Callie Maliskas

Experienced nanny/teacher looking for a new family

Sitter in Olive Branch

Hi, I am Callie and my professional child care experience began when I turned 18. I began working at a daycare in Tennessee with the sweet toddlers class. After moving to Mississippi, I switched daycares and began working with the toddlers, two's, and three's (mostly with the toddlers). I am currently in school at the University of Mississippi working to earn my Social Work degree and found that nanny jobs offer more flexibility. So three years ago, I started working for a great family watching their 2-year-old son. It was such a difference being able to have one-on-one time. We worked on counting, writing, potty training, and just having so much fun! After a year, he went off to school and I was blessed to find another wonderful family with twin boys. I have been with them since they were 8 months old and now it is time for them to head off to school. We have accomplished so much within these past two and a half years such as talking, singing (ha!), walking, eating with forks and spoons, drinking with "big boy" cups, learning our numbers and letters, making a lot of crafts, riding bikes, etc. Lately, we have been working hard on tracing our letters and numbers. For the past three years, I have also been really involved with the children's ministry at my church and have loved working with all ages. I am CPR certified and love working with kids. Two years ago, I married my husband, Ben, and we are expecting our first child in May. Since being in school, a wife, and a mom soon, that is why I am hoping to just work on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Thanks for taking time to read through my information.Profile Details

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 901-596-...
Services Babysitter


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile