Marci Carlson

Experienced Nanny w/ Child Development degree

Sitter in Aptos

I am a highly experienced 28-year-old nanny that is looking for a part to full-time nanny position in the greater Santa Cruz area. My experience is that I have worked as a nanny for the past 10 years. I have worked with children from birth to age 13, with most of my experience being with infants and toddlers. Of the two main families I worked for, one had 3 children, ages 3 months, 2.5 and 4.5 at time of hire. I worked full-time for them initially and then transitioned to part-time when I was in college. I was a full charge nanny and did everything from care of the children, driving them to and from activities, preparing their meals, baths, naps and bed time, errands, cooking, light cleaning and laundry, pet care, occasional overnight care, and much more. Another main family that I have worked for had one child who was 5 months at time of hire. I cared for her 45 hours per week, searched out and took her to various age appropriate activities within the community such as story time at the library, toddler play groups, trips to the park, the petting zoo, etc. When she was old enough I made her homemade baby food and prepared the family meals as well. I have also taught preschool, working with children ages 2-5. I love helping children discover a love of learning and watching them grow and develop! I have my Bachelor's degree in Child and Adolescent Development from a university. I have also volunteered as a Child Advocate. I am very warm and nurturing and this carries over to my child care approach. I am very hands-on and attentive, being both a caregiver and a playmate with the children in my care. I am gentle and loving with children while also being consistent with age appropriate discipline. I believe that children do best with clear and developmentally appropriate boundaries and do my best to help them learn what these are so they can be successful. I love engaging children in various activities on a daily basis to support their growth and development. I would love to care for another child (or children), as well as my own (my son is 3 months on June 5th), in my home or the family's home. I would love a situation where both children are considered "part of the family" in each home. I believe that the increased socialization of often having another baby or child around would also be a wonderful benefit. Please let me know if you have any questions about me or my experience. I have excellent references available upon request as well. I have my own transportation, and I am comfortable helping out with family tasks such as cooking and laundry. I am also comfortable around pets. I look forward to finding a wonderful and loving family to work with!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@rocketmail.com
Phone Number 831-251-...
Services Nanny
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider