This listing has been removed.

Search Toronto, ON


Sitter in Toronto

Hello parents! My name is Giulia (Julia). I'm an experienced Italian nanny from Venice and I am 31 y.o. I speak fluent English (as well as French, Spanish and German). I have lots of experience with children and so great references that I can provide you with. ABOUT MYSELF: I grew up in a family of 5 in the Venetian countryside where I used to play a lot with my siblings. I have wonderful memories about this period of my life! Being the oldest, I was responsible for my little brother and sister for many years while my parents were at work. My family experience has definitely shaped me into a competent carer for children! During the last 4 years, I lived in London UK, Australia, New Zealand and London again (last year), with my Australian partner. We love to get to know other cultures, not just from a tourist perspective. Some of my hobbies include beach/bush walking, roller skating, cooking and eating wholesome food, sea-theme crafting, reading books in their original language. I also practise bikram (hot) yoga regularly. I am a caring, compassionate, playful, sweet and conscious person. ABOUT MY EXPERIENCE WITH CHILDREN: I have looked after and cared for toddlers including twins (from the age of 6 month - for two different families) and children from the age of 2 to 8. I have also helped with older children after school. In the past, I worked at luxury hotels, minding children while their parents were attending events. I also had a job once as an au pair in Germany, staying with a lovely family of 4. In London UK I worked as a nanny of baby twins, toddlers and older children, mainly for three families. I was also the English and Italian tutor and nanny to a little girl for a multicultural family. I also worked for Saudi royalties through a VIP agency, with great feedbacks. In Toronto so far I've worked full time looking after a 1 and a 2 y.o. sisters. At the moment I work full time for a family with a 7 month old boy and his 5 year old sister. I have a natural affinity with children. I like to take them outdoor if possible and organize fun and smart activities for them, as well as cooking food to please and challenge their palates. Im happy to help mum doing some cleaning, ironing, and also gardening, dog walking etc as part of the hours agreed or as extra work. I'm available immediately EVENINGS & WEEKENDS. I'm looking for the greatest family to work for FULL TIME FROM JULY 4th. Recent references and lots more information about myself can be given on request. I look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Julia (Giulia it's my name in Italian)

Sitter Details

Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $18.00
Number Of Children 2
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for

Sitter listing 100x100
Grace Maa

To whom it may concern: I had the pleasure and good fortune to meet Giulia Centasso back in July 2015. She helped me look after my daughter (from age 15 months) here in London, three to five days a week from July 2015 until she left the UK in late November 2015. We would have been delighted for her to stay on with us, but understood her personal needs for moving out of the country. Our main challenge in finding a carer for our daughter is that she speaks a mix of three languages: Mandarin Chinese, Italian and English. We need to find someone who had the patience to communicate with her (understanding her mix of vocabulary) and to also help her develop her language skills as my daughter is perhaps more advanced in her language understanding than typical for children her age. I was nervous as a first-time parent in entrusting my child with a stranger, but to my surprise, within the first 30 minutes, Giulia was able to win over the affections and trust of my daughter. (This is not typically the case with my shy child.) I believe this is a credit to Giulia's calm spirit and patient manner, plus her genuine affection for children. She doesn't talk down to children as some adults will do. Instead, I observed Giulia engaging with my daughter as a more of a playful and loving companion/guide throughout a variety of different activities and environments. Giulia's language skills and travel experiences are also a tremendous asset. She is not only fluent in Italian and English, but she is also capable of remembering vocabulary used by my daughter in Mandarin Chinese to be better able to communicate with her. I really appreciate this part of Giulia's personality--her willingness to try. Giulia has travelled extensively around the world and is able to incorporate her understanding of multiple cultures to better engage with others around her. In addition to carrying out her normal responsibilities as a child caretaker, Giulia gave us helpful feedback on what she observed as part of my child's progress markers and needs. She never seemed harried and always came across to me as an observant and considerate person who thinks of others. Besides looking after my daughter, Giulia was also looking after three other children part-time with two other families. It's not easy juggling the needs of three families, much less four different children throughout the week. Her ability to do so is a testament not only to her work ethic, but also her flexibility with different people in different situations. When making the decision to hire anyone, I believe the most important factor is: "Do I trust this person's judgement?" Giulia passed this test with flying colors and she always struck me as someone who is capable of considering situations from multiple perspectives before making a decision. To me, she is trustworthy and not someone to make rash decisions, nor someone who panics in face of a new challenge. I have no reservations in recommending Giulia in my experience working with her. My family and I continue to keep in touch with her and wish her the very best whatever her future endeavors may be. Sincerely, Grace M

Sitter listing 100x100
Verity Motskin

Giulia is a wonderful kind and loving person. She looked after my 9 month old twins for me when i first returned to work summer 2015 in London. She worked 8am-5.30pm three days a week which is a long day with two small babies! She is a hero! She put them to nap, walked with them, made and gave them their lunch and dinner as well as played with them. This was a difficult time for me as I had not left them for a long time beforehand she was understanding and gentle with both me and them! She always followed my instructions and kept my routine to the letter. I highly recommend her. She is trustworthy, conscientious, always on time, interesting and intelligent! You couldn't want for anything more! Do not hesitate to ask her for my email/number to speak directly. I know how much speaking to a reference made a difference for me!

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a child care provider is often through your friends.