Lindsi S

Experienced nanny/babysitter with resume

Want To Connect With Lindsi? Get Started Now

Sitter in Roseville

My name is Lindsi and I am 21 years old. I have over 8 years of experience Nannying/babysitting children ranging from newborn to about 13 years old. I can watch your child(ren) in my home, which you are more than welcome to come and see first. I prefer to watch them in my home so I can be a sitter for other families if needed, but if it's the perfect fit I am willing to come to your home. I also will have educational activities prepared at my home. I have a 2.5 year old daughter of my own. I am very reliable and have my own transportation if pick ups/drop offs are needed. I do not smoke. I strongly believe in playing outdoors and being active rather than sitting and watching TV all day. For younger kids, I enjoy doing preschool activities as I do with my daughter. I love kids and love working with them. I love teaching them new things; my goal is to not only provide good quality care but also fun and love and educational activities. I'm kind and caring and will provide your child with a positive environment. I have a resume built for my experience and qualifications that is below with references upon request. Here's my resume: Lindsi Settle Roseville, Ca --... Objective: To obtain a nanny/Babysitter position where I can provide the care, education, and fun needed for your children. Qualification Highlights: 6 years of experience with ages ranging from newborn to about 13 years old. Outstanding child care skills and the ability to work with certain types of disabilities. Excellent written and oral communucation skills. Patient and understanding with children's wants and needs and the ability to understand from their point if view. Love to play with, care for, learn from, and teach children of all ages. Experience: Angela Ferguson (family): Newborn and 6 year old. 2 years from --.... Windy Corsello (prior neighbor): 7 year old. 1 year in 2009. Karin and Jason Deal (family friend): 5 year old and 8 year old. 1 year from --.... Shannon Hamilton (family friend): Newborn and 10 year old. 2 years from 2010 to present. Kenna Edmonson (family friend): 5 year old and 8 year old. 3 years from 2009-present and her new edition premie every once in a while. Eric (care.....) 19 month old. 4 months in 2013. Bre McGloughlin (Facebook): 22 month old. Current. Ashley Ritters: 2 year old: Current. Mariah Smith: 18 month old. Current. In all these positions I was responsible for: Preparing and feeding meals to the children. Assist children with bathing and dressing. Playing/interracting with the children. Reading to the children. Occasional walks and/or swimming depending on the location and parents will. Helping/teaching children to clean up after themselves. Putting children down for naps and bedtime. Minor cleaning around the house. Education: High School Graduate: Ponderosa High School 200-920-... GPA. Health --...): Taught me the basics of CPR in case of emergency. Sociology/Psychology --...): Taught me the way the mind percieves and retains things from infant to adulthood. Also taught me to understand the physical and mental needs of all people from infant to adulthood in any state of mind. Child Development --...): Taught me everything about the development of a child from what happens in the womb to their physical and emotional development throughout the years. Taught me their needs at all ages and how to provide those for them. Also gave me hands on experience with preschool children one day a week at the preschools and at Ponderosa. With these days we would be responisble for planning and providing hands on activities for the children that met with their criteria as well as our own; which consisted of physical activity for their fine and motor skills and use of all their senses. Hobbies: Reading, writing, swimming, being outdoors, drawing, organizing, and absolutely love children. References: Upon request

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 916-390-... Confirmed
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile