Nadia K

Experienced, patient mother of three grown boys back home on Maui on June 23 2014

Sitter in Haiku

Nadia Kennedy 50a Uaoa Way, Haiku Maui 96708 I am seeking a position as a live out nanny/caregiver with a family on the North shore/ Upcountry area. Key Qualifications A true love of children Over 20 years of Childcare experience, personal and outsourced Confident and competent to look after children of all ages Extensive experience in entertaining through, games, music, art, indoor and outdoor play Passion for healthy lifestyle and the outdoors Professional and compassionate approach to Childcare Drivers License, with a reliable safe vehicle. Clean drivers abstract CPR for all ages, re-certifying at the end of June Full time availability, including weekends if needed 100% smoke and drug free Core Competencies Dedicated Dependable Musical/artistic Adaptable Creative Confidential Nurturing Respectful Organized Positive Self motivated Excellent communication skills Punctual multitasked Professional Resourceful Energetic Great Judgment skills Relevant Experience Raising three Children, very close in age from birth till graduation. One of the boys was diagnosed with Autism Raised identical twins I was the primary caregiver ensuring their safety and emotional well being I took care of all the daily tasks of raising them, feeding cleaning as well as education I chose skill building games for them at all their levels of development Reading was paramount in the home and they all learned to read at a very young age at a very advanced level Music and the art were also encouraged. I have a passion a clean and healthy lifestyle Meticulously clean and organized I have experience of course with caring, for other children, however all my Childcare experience pales in comparison of being a parent and truly knowing what it is to want and take care of children. Related Education and Training Red Cross First Aid (recertifying at the end of June) Diploma of pharmacology Assorted courses in psychology including, child and Infant Child mental development ,Puberty, Abnormal ,Geriatric ( took these courses because of the eldest son having Autism to understand children and adults with disabilities and my father had Multiple Scoliosis ) Hobbies and Passions I have played guitar for fun for about 30 years, I am not fantastic, however I can carry a pretty good melody and know numerous songs (this rubbed off on one of the twins who plays way better than I do) Highly artistic, I love to draw, sculpt and work with color whether it is chalk or oil paint. As a bonus I can sew a bit too! I truly enjoy cooking, I cook as healthy and clean as possible for myself and my family and will do the same in yours, The outdoors is my passion, water, sun sand, jungle, all of it, if the children are too young to walk a stroller is essential, joggers are the best! I hope this was informative for you, I will attach and send my resume as well if needed, it has all my work history. It is pretty varied. I look forwards to hearing from you and meeting up for a chat. I am currently on the mainland visiting my mother so contact me through my email to set up an appointment to meet up or give me a call after June 22. Mahalo

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 808-280-...
Years of Experience 25
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $14.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider