Mary Sowder

Experienced Quality Daycare Provider, meals included

Sitter in Merrillville

I've been in Merrillville for 4 years, but have over 25 years experience. Meals, diapers, wipes, and all art/science supplies are provided. We enroll ages 8 weeks to 12 years old for after school care. We also assist with potty training. I know how difficult it can be to find someone who genuinely loves children and would care for your child the way you would. That's why I entered the field in the first place. I live in a 5 bedroom home with a fenced in yard. I teach the children what they need to know to have a head start in school and be successful in the community. My curriculum includes, but is not limited to, Reading, Math, Spanish, Art, Music, Science, and Physical Education. Every month we focus on a different aspect of Character, and we have special workshops on different countries and cultures. We take field trips, have Science experiments, and are entertained by a variety of guest speakers and performers. I attended Northern Illinois University, majored in English, and minored in Education. I owned a licensed group daycare in Grand Rapids, MI for many years and have great references. If you would like to meet me, my family, and see my home where care is provided, please feel free to contact me. I do not smoke, do , or have pets. I use 100% biodegradable and non-toxic cleaners and sanitizers. I am Red Cross 1st Aid/CPR certified, and I have experience and training in working with Special Needs children. I have a handbook and contract that we can review together when we meet. Whether you decide to use my services or find another care provider, I wish you success in finding the quality care you are seeking. Respectfully, Mary Sowder --------------------------------------- DOG SITTING AVAILABLE --------------------------------------- Dog sizes allowed: Small Medium Large Giant About my home A loving family of 3 (2 adults and 1 child) with a long dog ownership and dog rescue history have opened their home to care for your pet. We own our home in a peaceful neighborhood, many of whom own and love dogs as well. Our immediate neighbors both own and love dogs... About me My family loves animals and has been involved with rescues many times. We have a fenced in yard and are non-smokers. We've cared for dogs with specials needs and our neighbors are animal lovers as well. We live in a nice quiet family neighborhood and would love to care... Recent review (1 total) Mary is a very kind and nurturing person. She always goes above and beyond with anything she does....

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 616-617-... Confirmed
Zip Code 46410
Years of Experience 25
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 5
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile