Gwen S

Experienced Child Care Provider and Retired Nurse (RN)

Want To Connect With Gwen? Get Started Now

Sitter in Bakersfield

Hi, I would like to apply to the position. I'm a young 40yo single mother. I went to college and received aI degree in nursing, Criminal Justice and my teaching credentials. I worked in a daycare center part time from --... (I loved the job and had a hard time giving it up.). I worked as a nurse for 16 years and stopped because I got the opportunity to stay home with my two kids when they started high school a few years ago. I had a hard time adjusting to being a stay at home mom after working 2 jobs most of my life. So, I started to volenteer in a children's home for foster kids. It lead to me becoming a foster parent myself for 2 1/2 years. I have worked several odd jobs over the past few years baby sitting or night nursing. They have all been short jobs and I would like to find something more permanent. I worked in intense stressful environment for many years and I'm not interested in going back to a job like that. I've been away from it so long now and it's made me realize how unhappy I was working in that environment. I love being around children, caring for them so I'd like to find work doing that. Currently I am only volunteering at my church's daycare. I'm willing to be flexible and can work 24/7. I'm available at short notice and will do overnight and weekend shifts if any parents need a little vacation without their kids. Im trained to handle emergencies along withbeing CPR and 1st Aid certified at the health care level. I'm an easy going open minded person. I have a calm disposition and avoid conflict whenever possible. I like to think of myself as smart with common sence. I'm responsible, reliable and can adapt to change easily. I'm a leader and not afraid to take charge in chaotic situations when needed. I work well in groups and alone just as well. I'm easy to get along with and strive to always find the positive in whatever I do. I have good communication and record keeping skills. I'm knowledgable on nutrition and how to prepare healthy meals. I'm a strong believer that eating a balance diet will keep healthy both physically and mentally. I treat the kids I'm caring for as If they were my own. I don't drink, smoke or do . I have a clean criminal record and am fingerprinted in both the state and federal database. You can reach me at Thank you taking the time to read my application. I hope you consider me for the position. Hope to hear from you soon. Take care and God bless. Gwen

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 661-588-... Confirmed
Zip Code 93312
Years of Experience 25
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile