Brittany J

Experienced Sitter and Childcare Provider!

Want To Connect With Brittany? Get Started Now


Sitter in Vancouver

My name is Brittany Jeske and Im hoping to fill some of my free time with babysitting jobs or part-time/casual Nannying! First a little about myself. I am 18 years old and enrolled at SFU beginning fall of 2017 for my elementary education bachelor! My interests include reading, baking and cooking, crafting, spending time outdoors, puzzles & games, and other new things I discover! Children have always been a passion of mine since I can remember! I've spent the past two Summers as a nanny (full-time & part-time) and I absolutely love it! This past spring I had a Monday to Friday job at at daycare facility working with all ages, it was a great learning experiance and my manager taught me so many amazing Childcare techniques! I try to base a lot of my free time around working with children, including volunteering with grade 2-3s on Sundays, tutoring grades 3,4, 7 & 8 in Math and English, and babysitting for multiple families practically every weekend! My experience with children is very high, as I spend time with and care for multiple children at once practically every day from the ages of 5 months to 12 years! I also pride myself in finding new games and activities to engage kids in all the time! First-aid was incorporated with the babysitting course that I completed, so I do know the basics. But I can assure you that I always take every precaution in all activities to avoid any preventable emergencies. I also have my Level 1 Childcare course completed since working at the daycare! I understand that light cleaning, cooking meals and possibly some childrens laundry will be a part of the job and am completely prepared to take the responsibility for those chores. I have my drivers license but no longer my own car (I use the Vancouver transit system), but I would be happy to take the kids to different places somedays to experience new things, if thats something youd be interested in! Youll be happy to know that Ive never gotten into any accidents and took the AMA driving course before getting my license. As your caregiver/Babysitter, I would be asking 13 - 15 dollars an hour (depending on number of kids and situation) because of my high previous experience and skills. I have many families who would be more than happy to reference my passion, personality, and work ethic! Please e-mail or text 780-245-...

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-245-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5B...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Services
Work Eligibility
Household
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile