Grace S

Experienced Sitter and Tutor

Want To Connect With Grace? Get Started Now

Sitter in Monterey

Babysitting: I have been a very experienced sitter for years. I have assistant directed a children's theater, been a mother's helper and personal assistant, worked at daycares, preschools, and private residences watching several children of all ages at once. I have several infant cousins and friends with babies that I regularly babysit and visit. I love arts and crafts, music, and dancing with children and will make any time spent educational, safe, and fun. Math: I can tutor basic math, algebra, and beginning calculus. I get excited when I understand a difficult concept in math. It is my hope that I can bring that same excitement to any student that I tutor. I want to show people that math doesn't have to be frustrating or scary, but a joyful and fulfilling process. Not only is math used in so many ways that people don't even realize in their everyday life, but the very act of doing math helps enhance abstract and critical thinking, memory sensors in the brain, problem solving skills, and even musical abilities. Beyond acing any math class I have ever taken, I have always had an affinity for teaching others in an interesting and engaging way that is easy to understand. Chemistry Tutoring: In addition to my math skills, I am also very good at basic chemistry. I can help with dimensional analysis, balancing equations, thermodynamics, quantum mechanics, periodic table behavior, and bonding theories at the general chemistry level. English: I have extensive experience in critical thinking and analysis of literature, poetry, visual media, and anything else that falls into the realm of english and humanities. My written and verbal skills are above average and am very well accomplished at MLA format, writing college essays, editing, and giving creative ideas to frustrated or inexperienced writers. It would be my pleasure to help in any way I can. A little of my experience with tutoring: Just within the last year I have worked one on one and in group tutoring sessions with many Algebra 1 and 2 students through the trust and mentorship of one of the heads of the math department at Monterey Peninsula College. As one of the top students in her previous classes, she hired me to sit in on her classes, study the art of teaching, and work hands on with her students to help them gain successful study skills and the difficult concepts needed to pass her intensive course. I also work part time at the Math Learning Center, a drop in tutoring service offered for free to any enrolled math student at MPC. My rate: $15-$40 per hour depending on the financial needs of the individual/family and subject matter. Thank you for your time and you can contact me by email or ph--... any time during regular business hours.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 310-924-...
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile