Marisa S

Looking for casual work until January

Calgary, Alberta
Last seen over a week ago

Hourly Rate

15/hr

Want to connect with Marisa?

Sitter in Calgary, Alberta

A little about me: I grew up in High River as the youngest of two children. I enjoyed outdoor activities and creating adventure. Once I graduated from Notre Dame Collegiate in 2009, I left AB and moved across country to New Brunswick where I studied for 3 years at UNB in Anthropology. I then moved to Vancouver for 2 years and studied Museum Studies. I graduated in April 2015 with a Bachelor's degree. I love museums and spend a great deal of my time in them. If I am not exploring museums, I am playing with my dogs, reading, swimming, or spending time with family. I have continually provided Childcare for families beginning in 2006. I have been a part of volunteer Childcare programs for years beginning in 2006. Since then I have frequently provided Childcare for my family and friends for both extended and short periods. I have 2 years experience Nannying 4 children full-time, and had their friends and family routinely drop by so the amount would extend to up to 7. Ive just been employed by a family beginning in January and am looking for part time/casual work until that point. I have always been around children and understand that each child has their own quirks and necessities. Each child requires a different aspect of care, intellectual, activity based, but most importantly, always stimulating.


Availability

I can work:

Part-time


Want to connect with Marisa?


Experience

I can look after:

4 children

Ages include:

0-12 months
Newborn
0-12 months
1-3 years
Toddler
1-3 years
4-6 years
Early School
4-6 years

I have advanced experience with:

• Twins/multiples

• Sick Children


Services

Daycare

Daycare


Nanny

Nanny


Babysitter

Babysitter


Travel

Travel


Responsibilities include:

Housekeeping

Housekeeping


Laundry

Laundry


Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Arts & crafts

Arts & crafts


Swim supervision

Swim supervision



Qualifications

CPR

CPR


First Aid

First Aid


Background Check

Background Check


Want to connect with Marisa?


Share


My Other Profiles

Marisa S

Experience with Multiples!

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Calgary, Alberta

Rita B

Part Time Sitter Available

Donna H

Childcare provider

Natalie P

Need a hand around the house ? Maybe some help with the kids ? I’m your girl !

Mackenzie B

Active, Experienced Nanny Available Immediately

Debra T

Debra here, always available by text or cell!

Find Babysitting in Calgary, Alberta

More in Calgary, Alberta

Want to connect with Marisa?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Calgary, Alberta

Rita B

Part Time Sitter Available

Donna H

Childcare provider

Natalie P

Need a hand around the house ? Maybe some help with the kids ? I’m your girl !

Mackenzie B

Active, Experienced Nanny Available Immediately

Debra T

Debra here, always available by text or cell!