Brittney Ross

Family Supporter Seeking to Assist with Childcare

Sitter in New York City

I began my professional experience caring for children, by working as a counselor at a summer program in Manhattan, NY. I had the responsibility of supervising children aged 5-7. Afterwards, I became a Parent Helper/Counselor at a program in Rockland County, for visually and hearing impaired individuals. I provided Childcare for the supervisor of the program, and over the course of the program, I transitioned to a counselor and developed activities for the young participants to partake in. After working as a counselor, I was able to serve in an academic setting and support young students. Having the role as a teacher's aide allowed me to assist children with their homework, and help them with their academic struggles. My most recent experience caring for children was when I became an Activity Specialist/Chorus Teacher for the YMCA. Implementing music, the arts, and a creative atmosphere helped my students ranging in the age of 4-8; to thrive and show tremendous social and academic growth.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 646-864-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 2
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile