Courtney Woods

Family-Oriented Child Care

Sitter in Clovis

I am looking for one family with 1-3 kids in need of child care 20-45 hours per week. The hours are flexible based solely on your needs, and the care would take place in our home. We have a 2009 Toyota Sienna that would be used for any needed transportation and I have a valid California driver's license. I am available 6am-8pm, 7 days per week. We can discuss what hours you would need, what your child(ren)'s individual needs are, and whether our family-oriented care option is a good fit. I would aim to create a personalized activities schedule based on your child(ren)'s interests, and also depending on their ages. Also, you would just have to realize that I will still have to drop off and pick up my own children from school. At these times if your child is in my care, they would be riding in the family van. This would only be about 15-20 minutes in the morning and after school. Other than that, I would rarely need to leave our home while your children are here, and if something came up you would be notified in advance. I would encourage your children to bring any favorite toys, etc and I will keep them in their own personal basket that they can bring or leave things here as they wish. I will prepare meals and snacks. Also, I will play with the children and try to build a caring relationship with them. We want them to feel like a part of the family while they are here and feel welcome and comfortable. Once I get to know your child, I plan to do arts and crafts or other fun activities that interest them. We have a great backyard too, if they like the outdoors, and a very nice neighborhood. If you allow them to play video games, we also have a nice setup for that (in moderation). I am also great with homework help. If this sounds like it may be just what your family needs, we would then set up a meeting for us to discuss any medical information I should be aware of, food allergies, and any other needs. I would like to get to know your family and specifically your children so that I can better suit their needs. This would include a tour of the home, as well as discussing schedules and pricing. A little about myself : Recently I have decided to resign from my job, and will soon be a "former" State employee. I am a mom and stepmom of four. We have 2 girls ages 12 and 9, and 2 boys ages 7 and 4 months. Our 7, 9, and 12 year old stay with us every other week. I am not licensed, but I'm a mom and love kids so I have decided to open our home to one family looking for reliable care. I prefer a family who will be needing care for at least 6 months. There is much room for flexibility and negotiating room as well. This child care situation isn't for everyone, but I feel I have a great environment and lots of love to offer the right family. I look forward to talking with you and yours to discuss more details if interested. Best wishes, Courtney

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 559-862-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile