Sara K

Nurturing & Licensed Dayhome - Openings

Sitter in Regina

Hello mommies and daddies! I am opening Explore & Wonder Dayhome in the new year! I am located in the wonderful neighbourhood of Harbour Landing. I have many years experience working with little ones, including but not limited to being a nanny to several families, worked in a daycare, tutored children, counselled children with special needs, taught sign language to children and infants (ASL), worked for KidsFirst and North East Early Childhood Intervention Program (NEECIP)! I have my university degree in Psychology: Child and Adolescent Development and I am also trained in Growing Great Kids curriculum as well as Growing Great Families curriculum. I have my CPR/First Aid course and I am certified in baby and toddler massage for little ones with gassy, hurting tummies or colds and headaches. I will be a fully licensed and subsidized daycare. I believe children learn and grow best by playing and therefore there is no television for the kids at my dayhome! Our daily routine will include free play, structured play, ourdoor play (weather permitted), crafts, nap (or quiet play for those who don't nap), story time, sensory play and extremely healthy snacks and meals! We will be making homemade playdough, slim, bubble dough, chalk, paint, clay and lots, lots more!! I'm not afraid to let the kids get their hands dirty and help create something fun with me (for example: playdough)! I am trained in the Canadian food guide for children and will abide by it to the fullest. Fruits, veggies, whole grains and milk are a daily part of our meals/snacks which will all be included in the price. In my dayhome there will be sand play, water play, make believe, structured & free play, board games, lots of sensory play, puzzles, learning activities, story times, music (kindermusik), giggles and laughter! I do not believe in yelling at children, if a child is misbehaving I simply ask them to stop and explain why it's not good behaviour, if the behaviour continues then age appropriate time-out occurs. When they are done with time-out I explain to them why they are in time out and ask them not to continue the behaviour again. I believe in explaining things to children and not just barking orders at them. In my subdivision there are several playgrounds and safe walking paths for the kids and I to enjoy many adventures. My house is completely childproof and will contain no choking hazard toys. I am now accepting children of all ages with a small deposit fee to secure your spot! Full and part time available, If you would like, I can email you my resume and any other requests that you have. I would love to meet in person and show you my daily schedule that I have planed for the kids as well as an example of the menu. At our first meeting I will show you all of my certificates, resume, license and all 3 of my clean criminal background checks including my social services child abuse check! I am a mother myself which is why I chose to open up my own dayhome so that I can stay with my almost 1 year old daughter. I provide an extremely loving, caring, fun, and safe environment!! I am also a "green" daycare, I don't use any chemicals to clean any toys, wash dishes, etc. I use only natural/organic cleaning products that are completely safe! We also don't use any chemicals in the yard and garden bed!

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 306-580-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 11
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 8
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider