Jessica Blanchard

First Aid/ CPR Certified Babysitter Available

Sitter in Pacifica

My name is Jessica Blanchard, and I am a soon to graduate (end of May) senior in High School. I mention this because during the next few weeks my availability will be limited to afternoons and weekends, however, once summer starts, I will have a very open and flexible availability. I have been babysitting since I was about 11 years old, with young family members from the age of 6 months to about 4 years of age. When I turned 13, I began babysitting on a part-time basis, several times a week for a 6 year old, and several times a month for a 5 year old. This age range is where I have the most experience, however, I am very comfortable and capable with infants, toddlers, and younger children. Also, if your children are very young (below the age of 4/5) I would feel most comfortable caring for 1-2 at a time. Like I said before, I have the most experience with kids 5 , so I have no issues with babysitting multiple children in that age range. In addition to Childcare, I am very open to caring for pets alongside your children. Myself I have owned dogs, cats, birds, reptiles, amphibians and finally fish, so I would be a perfect fit if you happened to need the kids bathed by 6 pm, and the lizard fed by 7pm. I am willing to feed, bathe, play with, or walk your pets if necessary. Over the years I've also cared for sick pets, so if you happen to have one that needs caring for, it will not be a deal breaker for me. As my title suggests, I am First Aid Responser, CPR, Infant CPR and AED Certified. My certifications are very recent, and I am more than willing to share them with you for your peace of mind. This does NOT mean or suggest that I can administer professional medical assistance to your child, but that I am trained to respond in emergency situations, which could potentially be life saving. By means of experience alone I am also very capable when it comes to fixing boo-boos and ouchies. Lastly, I am 18 years old, and have my own vehicle. As with my certifications, I am willing to share copies of my drivers license with you, again for your peace of mind. I live in Pacifica, and would prefer a commute time of about 30 minutes or less from me, to you. My hourly wage begins at $9.00 per hour, the current minimum wage in California, and increases $2.00 with each additional child. If you have any questions at all that I have not answered in this post then please feel free to contact me. Texting is the most convenient. Thank you very much for your time and consideration, I hope to be hearing from you soon!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 650-339-... Confirmed
Zip Code 94044
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $9.00
Number Of Children 3
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider