Michelle Ling

Flexible, Committed, Dedicated Tutor

Sitter in Lake Zurich

I've always enjoyed tutoring others whether they be older or younger. I love sharing my knowledge as, from personal experience, tutoring allows both the tutor and the student to learn. Oftentimes as I teach I solidify my own understanding of the text or subject and further develop my abilities. I have been the beneficiary of many other people's kindness and patience and wish to help others in the same way I have been helped. I have volunteered with many different organizations to teach children from 2nd to 11th grade with their homework. Through my work at Key Club, Hispanic Youth Tutoring, Best Buddies, and Walk On Farm I have developed a lot of experience in explaining difficult or simple material to people of all levels. I have taught classes on English and American culture to Chinese students, ages 8- 17, overseas for two years. In addition I have helped many of my friends and classmates at school with their homework and any material that they have difficulty understanding. Because I've always continually challenged myself in high school, the experience I've acquired in taking the highest level courses my school, Adlai E Stevenson High School, has to offer, I've familiarized myself with a large variety of complex materials and consequently have developed many ways of studying and teaching. As someone who has taken Linear Algebra and Multivariable Calculus, college sophomore level math courses, as a high school senior, I believe that I have extensive experience within mathematics. I am not naturally gifted at mathematics, but have struggled and pushed myself to reach my fullest potential and get good grades. Because I lack an immediate grasp of mathematics, I believe I can use my methods of learning, of reteaching myself material and of intensive practice to help those that need help as well. In addition, I am more than willing to refresh any math material that I will be required to teach. My respective SAT score for reference was a 2300 with a 700 Math, 800 Critical Reading and 800 Writing breakdown. However, I did receive an 800 on the SAT II Math test as well as an 800 in SAT II Physics. My ACT composite was a 36 with a 36 English, 36 Reading, 35 Math, 36 Science Breakdown. Because of these results I believe I am highly qualified to tutor in any kind of standardized testing prep (most likely ACT or SAT or PSAT). I am also well-versed and knowledgeable in various other subjects as well having taken a variety of AP Courses as well as acquiring a weighted GPA of 4.81. Although I have limited professional experience with babysitting, I do have two younger siblings, ages 16 and 10 right now and have extensive experience taking care of them. I'm open to any babysitting jobs as well and will use the patience developed in working with children through teaching in babysitting as well. I am extremely flexible with scheduling and am open to any suggestions or criticisms and will do my utmost best to make sure you learn what you need to learn. I am more than willing to travel to a location that is comfortable for the student provided it is within a reasonable range. I am very dedicated to thorough, efficient and responsive communication. Feel free to contact me anytime with comments, questions, or concerns. Overall, I sincerely look forward to helping you achieve your goals and hope to hear from you soon!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 847-809-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Services Babysitter
Hourly Rate $35.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile