Susan Young

Flexible SAHM available to nanny, babysit, nanny share...

Sitter in Vancouver

My name is Susan and I am hoping to find a warm, fun, flexible family/families to work with, in our wonderful Commercial Drive neighbourhood. A few things about myself... Most importantly, I am a mother myself. My son, Sebastian will be 2 years old in September and is the most joyous, observant, articulate little person I've ever met. He is an excellent eater and sleeper and absolutely loves being in the company of babies, children, grown ups, dogs, cats, cars, shovels, trains and anyone/thing else you can think of (except hoovers). I am hoping to find a family who would be happy for me to have Sebastian with me, at least some of the time, while I cared for their children. I myself am 32 years old and live near the Drive (at 3rd & McLean), with Sebastian and my partner, Kevin. Finding a family/families to work with that live/s in our neighbourhood is really important to me because I want to continue to build on the little community we have going here and find as many nearby friends as possible for Sebastian, Kevin and myself. At this stage in my life, I do need to work a little more to keep our family growing but I dearly love spending my days with my son and I see this opportunity to combine family, work and community as the perfect solution. I'm waffling.... I was born and raised in Vancouver and then spent my 20s in Scotland (mainly Edinburgh), where I earned my degree in photography and met Kevin. We moved back to Vancouver in 2010, in search of a new life together and I serendipitously came across a new career in Childcare, specifically as a Behavioural Interventionist (ABA therapist), working with kids that have autism. In the first couple of years that I worked as a BI, I was the leader on a team of six other therapists, working with twin 3 year old boys who are both on the spectrum. I also worked with 4 and 9 year old girls. Since having Sebastian, I have only been working with the 9 year old (now 12), twice a week and am the team leader on her therapy team, as well. I will need to provide an appropriate amount of notice, in leaving my current job but my schedule is already very flexible, soon to be even more so. I will be available full-time, part-time, mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends and would be happy to be shared amongst multiple families. Seeing as I would effectively be nanny-sharing with myself, I'm sure that we would be able to negotiate a fair and mutually beneficial rate, I'm flexible on that front as well. I don't feel that we as parents should have to spend all of our earnings on earning our earnings. I'm happy to do errands, housework and meal preparation, have a full and clean driver's license (no car, though), don't smoke, love animals and would be happy to take care of our children in my home, your home or a mixture of the two. I'll stop here, as I've already gone on longer than I intended to, and hope that what I've said and hope to find in a family fits with what you were hoping to find in a nanny. Please feel free to be in touch any time and ask me any questions that come to mind; I'm hoping to find the perfect match, as much as you are and I fully understand that this is a difficult decision. Thanks so much, I'll look forward to hearing from you, Susan Young. mob: 604-838-...

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-838-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 3
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile