Kristen S

Flexible, Warm Part-Time Nanny/Sitter


Family in Yorktown Heights

My name is Kristen and I'm a new mom looking for help with my baby daughter (currently 5 months old) when my husband and I are both at work. We live in Yorktown and also have a VERY friendly Golden Labradoodle dog that may need to go outside for bathroom breaks. Here is a little bit about our needs: My husband works various days/hours and I work in the office a few days a week and from home 1-2x a week. If you're willing to work with us, we're would like to hire a nanny anywhere from 30-40 hours a week. The schedule can be set a month in advance and would usually allow you to have 1-2 days off a week plus the weekend, all holidays and evenings. The hours would mostly be 7:30 - 4:30 p.m. with an occasional 2:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. Looking for someone comfortable with myself or my husband in the house intermittently or while working. Here is a little bit about us: Our daughter is a very happy, easy-going, babbling little one. She loves to be read to and turns the pages on cue, loves play time with her toys and play mat, looking outside and being outside for walks. My husband and I both love the outdoors including hiking, kayaking, and going for walks and would like to raise our daughter the same (i.e. no TV) and looking for a nanny who will respect our wishes. We enjoy photography, healthy cooking and are learning how to garden. We believe in positive reinforcement and creative play/learning. If you are interested and feel we may be a good fit, please contact me so we can set up time to talk and meet. Start date is flexible, will need by January 4th but would like to start (even if part-time) in Dec to introduce you and help with our daughter's adjustment. Thank you! Kristen

Family Details

Email Address
Phone Number 914-572-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Services Babysitter
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile