Rebecca M

Former Elementary School Teacher Seeking Sitter Positions

Sitter in Greensboro

I am a former elementary school teacher, licensed to teach in the state of North Carolina grades K-6, gifted students (AIG), differently-abled students (EC), and students for whom English is their second language ESL). I have chosen to seek sitting positions, versus teaching, in order to spend more time with my own daughter, as teaching requires a lot of outside planning. I love kids and pets, and am happy to sit for either or both. In addition to caring for your child(ren), I am willing to do some housekeeping, laundry, and light snack or meal preparation. Your child and I can play games, complete arts and craft projects, read together, and work on homework. Tutoring for grades Pre-K-5 in all subjects, and grades 6-9 in Language Arts is also available, but at a higher rate of compensation ($30 per hour). Services are available within a twenty five mile radius of Greensboro, beyond that, there is an additional charge. My hourly rate is $10, and includes services for one or two children. For three or four children, there is an additional $5 charge per hour, and sick child care is also provided at the rate of $15 per hour. I am available daily from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m., and on nights and weekends upon special requests. I would love the opportunity to meet with you and your family, to see if we are a good fit for one another. References are available upon request. Thank you and I look forward to meeting you.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 919-808-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 2
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider