Holly Spear

Friendly, Personal In-Home Child Care


Sitter in Kansas City

My name is Holly; I am twenty-six years old, and a stay-at-home mom of three wonderful kiddos, ages seven years, three years, and ten weeks, so I have plenty of experience from newborns on up through school-agers, not including my few years of sporadic babysitting in my teen years. I am available Monday through Friday any times between 6 a.m. and 6 p.m., and definitely able to do the occasional evening or weekend so you can get a date night! I am currently looking for two little ones to babysit at my home. I am in the enrollment process to get my degree in Early Childhood Education; I love having kids around, helping them learn and watching them explore the world around them, and thought this would be a great way to meld the degree I plan to get for my future career, helping other parents out, and spend my day with some amazing kiddos! My older two are in school during the day, so it would just be my youngest daughter and my babysitting munchkins in the house most of the time. I believe it is VERY important that care for children be individualized to what they need, not a standard one-size-fits-all kind of care, which is what tends to happen when there are too many little feet running around and not enough big hands to guide them. We do a wide variety of things in our home: Reading, music (I am the chorister for the womens' class at my church), developmental play (sensory development, working on learning new vowels, consonants, and combining them), work on socially appropriate behaviors, arts and crafts, and Learning Time. Learning Time is the period of the afternoon after my son gets home from preschool where we do some extra homemade "homework" to help prep him for kindergarten; we work on identifying and writing letters, numbers, colors, shapes, etc. I would love to include your kiddo(s) in Learning Time with us! I have a vast array of experience in special needs from my own children, from food allergies/sensitivities to special medical care (such as post-surgery/hospital stay) to developmental delays. Nothing is too much for me! If you have any questions you would like to ask, please feel free; I would love to answer them for you! I hope to hear from you soon!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 816-589-...
Zip Code 64158
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $8.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile