Jessica Dos Santos D

Friendly, receptive , energetic Nanny/babysitter

Want To Connect With Jessica Dos Santos? Get Started Now

Sitter in San Diego

My name is Jessica Dos Santos. I'm a student that recently transferred to San Diego from the Connecticut. I am very family oriented and have two younger siblings, my little sister is 8 and my little brother is only 5 years old which I helped my mother raise at a very young age. I have babysat for several families for children of various ages, ranging from newborn to 14 years old. I most recently worked for a family with three children a 5 year old , 8 year old , and 12 year old for the past 8 months. I've served as a mother's helper, personal driver, personal assistant, tutor, housesitter and/or petsitter in addition to Childcare provider for many of the families. I have an astute ability to successfully multitask, prioritize ,and the capacity to learn quickly. I strive to be a positive role model and a nurturing friend for the kids. I practice Brazilian jiu jitsu therefor I am very active and like to keep children engaged in physical activities instead of watching television or playing a video game. I have a tremendous amount of patience, especially when it comes to school work. I have tutored many dyslexic and down syndrome children and like to encourage reading and math through songs and games. I took a 4 month infant/toddler course at a hospital. My schedule for the school semester is Mondays and Wednesdays 9:35-11am , 2:20-3:45pm , Tuesdays I am also available fridays and weekends, as well as anytime in between classes. I am extremely flexible with my schedule for whenever it is you may need me under short notice. I've also volunteered at my younger siblings elementary school after-school program for children k-3. Through this I learned many teaching methods and skills necessary to motivate and help children become happy, healthy and well-behaved. I am a friendly, mature, prompt and punctual Nanny with 5 years in Childcare. I am young therefore I have more than enough energy to engage in play with the kids instead of simply supervising. I am focused on remaining receptive to the needs of children and parents, First Aid and CPR certified. I have a valid drivers license with a clean record, my car will be shipped from the East coast to San Diego in September. I will be more than willing to drive the children to and from activities, as well as provide social skills encouraging playdates with other children with trips to playground, beaches, library ect. I can also run errands for the family Schedule doctor, dentist and haircut appointments, as well as do some light house keeping. I promote good behaviors by using the positive reinforcement method. I can also offer detailed daily reports that outlines each child's day.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 646-629-...
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile