Ellie Coleman

Friendly, Reliable Babysitter with experience and car

Sitter in Burlington

Hello! I am a friendly, reliable University of Vermont Junior with six years of experience babysitting. I have my own car, a license, and a clean driving record. I will be available starting on June 1st for child care, and will also be available to continue care during the school year. I can be flexible about hours as needed. You can count on me to arrive on time with new, fun activity ideas and a positive attitude! I like to keep active with children through making up stories, projects and going on "adventures" to local child-friendly events and areas. I also enjoy spending time outdoors hiking, reading, and exploring, especially during beautiful summer weather. I have experience with positions requiring cooking, cleaning, diapers, transportation and homework help/tutoring for students who are trying to improve their grades. I also love pets of all kinds! Experience: I started volunteering at my town's Boys and Girls Club during the summer of 2008, where I would be responsible for up to 10 children ages 4-10 at a time. Then in the fall of 2008 I was hired to tutor for a 10-year-old girl, as part of the job I also cooked dinner and did some light housekeeping. I kept a date-night and summer babysitting job for my neighbors twin 5-year-old daughters throughout high school. Last summer I had a Nanny job caring for an 18-month-old boy who was delayed in his motor abilities. I can provide references for recent jobs. I look forward to hearing from you

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....edu Confirmed
Phone Number 203-939-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile