Vanessa Small

FT Nanny/Personal Chef starting in Portland, Oregon 9/16/2013

Sitter in Portland

Hello Families, My name is Vanessa; I currently reside in New York City and will be relocating to Portland, Oregon in September. By trade I have been a chef for six years,but my other passion is children. I love to educate kids about where food comes from and how to eat healthy. I believe it is important to teach children how to cook and about a farm to table lifestyle. I found my passion for children when watching my sister's son for pay, she was a nurse and worked 7pm-7am so other times he was with me. He was around five months, I participated in bottle feedings, diaper changing, homemade baby food, healthy meals once older ( I watched him off and on for pay around ages of one - two years of age) bed time routine I believe it is important for a child to be on a routine , Gymboree and many other outdoor activities to influence their growth. As well during this time I watched my friend's three year old daughter we cooked a lot and did many arts and crafts . I want to combine my two passions of children and cooking, this is why I am seeking a full time family. I prefer children 3-5 M-F or M-Thur 40 hours a week at 700 weekly. I do not drive or have a license. I would make menus for the week, which I would find fun ways to include the child in what they would eat every day for the week. I would do grocery shopping(funds provided by family) and prepare a healthy lunch for the child daily and family dinner. I have experience in Vegan, Gluten Free and Raw food. I could also make homemade baby food if the child needs, as well quick and easy meals cooked by me frozen for the weekends with cooking instructions. On the nanny side I will introduce them to the helping chart where every time they help around the house or behave they receive at the end of the week a prize. This will encourage them to help around the house when a nanny is not present. I will offer a safe, fun learning environment for your child with a large emphasis on educational play. I will clean up after them and do light laundry. I will take care of them as if they were my own, I am very patience with children and can handle tantrums well. I use the time out chair method put them on a chair and tell them why they are there and set a timer for how old they are. If they keep getting up then I reset the timer at the end they have to say sorry for what the did and will receive a hug. Resume and Reference available upon request. If this sounds like what you are looking for please feel free to contact me and we can set up a date to meet when I am in town to visit August 8-10. Hope to hear from some great families, Vanessa

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 408-368-...
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile