Andrea Oda

Full/part time caregiver

Sitter in Kirkland

Hi. I am Maya, and I would like to tell you a little bit of my experience. I have more than 5,000 hours of child care, from newborns to 12 years old. I have experience with all baby care (feeding, diapers, naps, sick days, etc.), cooking, driving, bathing, overnight babysitting, potty training, children activities such as art crafts and sports. I am comfortable driving children around to their activities and I also have my own car. I am responsible, honest, happy, fun, and educated. I can seem a little bit shy at first, but I'm very outgoing when I know the person better. I am very caring, loving, and I love to interact with children. I love going out in my free time. I like to hang out with friends and also my boyfriend and his family. I also like go to the park (outdoor activities in general), yoga, movies, restaurants and others. I have been working for the same family for the past 2.5 years (2 girls, 3-4 years old now) and I will be with them until December this year. They provided me a recommendation letter, so please feel free to ask me about it (I also have others recommendation letters and resume that I can email you). I am from Brazil, so my first language is Portuguese, also fluent in English and a little bit of Spanish. I would be very happy to teach Portuguese. I also did few date nights for 3 more families here in U.S. who would recommend my work as well. I am graduated as a Midwife (Brazil - 2012), Yoga instructor (Prenatal yoga and Baby yoga, Brazil, 2009), Doula (Brazil, 2009/U. S., 2013) and Shantala Teacher (massage for babies, Brazil, 2009). I am currently studying at Lake Washington Institute of Technology as Pre-Nursing Student. I am taking the prerequisites to Bastyr University, which I intend to get my Master's Degree in Midwifery, but I am open to fit my schedule in whatever my job offer would be. For now, I am available for date nights, evenings jobs, and at the end of December/2014, full/part time. I really appreciate your time reading my Biography, and I hope talk to you soon! Best Regards, Maya

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 206-240-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $20.00
Number Of Children 3
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider