Sonia Morrison

Full Time Nanny and Teacher

Sitter in Fort Riley

I love working with children, of any age. I am very passionate when it comes to kids. I have helped my mom take care, of my now, 3-year-old nephew since the day he came home from the hospital. As of right now, I only do play dates with him, because he goes to daycare. Whether it's changing diapers, heating up bottles, holding him, watching endless episodes of Barney or Your Baby Can Read, taking him to the park, doing puzzles, taking pictures, or as simple as giving him the love and attention he needs to grow healthy, I have and will always be there when he needs and or wants it. We practice the alphabet. I play kid songs for them to dance around. I own several different puzzles practicing with shapes, colors, and animals. My nephew can read 20 words, thanks to Your Baby Can Read DVD's and flashcards. I love watching my kids learn and try new things. I have little experience working with children who have disabilities, but I know what to do. I've read up on various topics relating to or about how those with special needs function in society. I love to help others, in any way I can. Everyone should be treated equally, regardless of skin color, ethnicity, or religion. I believe children with special needs deserve 100% for people to accept them the way they are. I enjoy working with kids of any age. To start out with, I'd just like to tell you a little bit about myself. I am 19 years old, with 4 years of paid Childcare under my belt. I have been babysitting since 13 years old, but start getting paid at 15 years old. I've worked with multiple families in the past few years and I have loved every bit of it. I've worked with preemies (niece and nephew), newborns, toddlers, teens, and worked with a child who is autistic, yet higher functioning than most. I've babysat in their home, my home, and at sports games if needed. When the older kids are in school, I feed them a snack, helped them with their homework and got that out of the way, and if there is still daylight outside, let them run around a bit. Dinner would be ready by the time the parents got home. On occasion, I did bath time, so the kiddos could be clean, by the time their parents came home, that way it's one less thing they have to do after a hard day at work. I will do my absolute best to accommodate everyone's needs, for they all are different. I will treat your child as if they were my own, and give them the love and attention they need. CPR/First Aid certified. Call/text if questions 314-308-...

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 314-308-...
Services Babysitter

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile