Bethany Brittain

Full time nanny available!

Sitter in Fort Lauderdale

Hello! My name is Bethany and I am moving to the FT. Lauderdale area in late August/September from Falls Church, Virginia. I plan to go to school at Miami Dade College eventually but probably not until after a year of living in Florida first. The reason I am messaging you is to let you know of my plans and if you might be interested in hiring me as a nanny/sitter when I move. I am trying to get my name out there for other jobs, especially if you need someone for the school year (after school, pick-ups, etc.) since that's around when I'll be arriving. I am hoping to secure a job there first before I actually move, this way I am not worried about what I am going to do for work. (I am always planning ahead) Some info about me- I am 18 years old and have over 5 years of experience in babysitting/nanny/mothers helper. I have lots of references from here in Virginia if you would like them. I have worked with every age group- Newborn-Pre-teen and have some experience with special needs. I have my own car, 2002 Honda Accord with plenty of space for car seats, sports equipment, etc. (that may change though, I am looking for a smaller car because my current is a V6 and is lots of gas) I do speak some basic level Spanish but haven't taken an actual class for it since freshman year in high school, although, I can teach some basic things like colors, animals, greetings, etc. I also love pets of all kinds! I am really independent and mature for my age. I moved out on my own at the age of 17 and have been paying rent since then. I graduated high school a year early and already have taken a few college classes at Chamberlain College of Nursing here in VA. At Miami Dade I plan on being part-time so that I can work as well as I will be paying my way through school/rent/bills. I hope I sound like a good potential care-giver for your needs. :) I am open to a skype/webcam interview if requested. Feel free to email me personally for a better response time or call me (although I work during the day so may not answer so please leave a voicemail.) Thank you so much for your time! -Beth

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 703-863-...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $13.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile