Alexandra Harris

Full Time Nanny Available in Norfolk

Sitter in Norfolk

My experience with children comes from babysitting for a friend of my family on a regular basis for 6 years. I began caring for their family when their first child was born and have continued through the birth of their second child who is now two years old. I currently care for their children 3 days a week along with my full-time job and college. I am currently employed where I provide direct support to adults with intellectual disabilities as well as some with mental health diagnoses. My job involves assisting these individuals with daily tasks including laundry, household cleaning, personal hygiene, grocery shopping, cooking, dr. appointments, transportation, and coordinating activities in the community. I also have 2 years of experience as an all-star coach for a local organization. I was involved with coaching two teams, one ages 6-12 and the other ages 12-18. I am able to provide references from each source of employment. I am a college freshman majoring in Biology with a pre-medical concentration at Old Dominion University. I work full-time to pay for my tuition and other living expenses including rent. I enjoy the outdoors and being active. Hiking, camping, cheerleading (10 years), gymnastics and swimming (5 years) are a few of my passions. I have two cats and a dog so I am very comfortable with animals. I am also willing to help around the house in any capacity needed. Cooking, cleaning, laundry, and grocery shopping are all tasks I am more than happy to complete. As a part of my current job I completed 25 hours of medication training in addition to CPR/First Aid. I am certified to dispense medications as well as testing blood sugar and administering insulin. Although I find my current job incredibly rewarding and enjoyable we are unfortunately experiencing extreme pay cuts that will not allow me to afford living expenses. Therefore, I would love the opportunity to work with a family full-time and provide dependable, excellent care to your child(ren). While I have experience in child care through regular babysitting I would like to be more hands on and involved in the lives of the children I care for.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 757-647-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile