Leighton Ross

Full-Time Nanny/Babysitter Services Offered

Sitter in Camden

Hey there parents! My name is Leighton(: I am 18 years old, and am currently living on my own. I am an aspiring teacher, currently attending Central Carolina Technical College. I am in the dual enrollment program, therefore I do not have a high school diploma. However, I see myself as a mature young lady with a bright future ahead of me. I LOVE children, and I always have. I believe that the development of the mind is extremely important, and I hope to be able to influence a desire for learning in my future students! I am currently employed as a customer service associate at Kmart. Many of my options are limited without having a high school diploma, however I am interested in a more consistent lifestyle than retail can provide. I have a very flexible schedule. My classes are from 8:15am-11:15am on Tuesdays and Thursdays at the Camden campus. I am seeking regular employment during normal business hours. I am seeking compensation beginning at 9$ per hour, with promise of increase to a minimum of 10$ per hour within 6 months pending satisfaction. I will require an advanced 2 week notice before starting work, given that I will need to provide a notice to my current employer. I will also be available on an as-needed after-hours basis given at least a 3-day notice. (Excluding emergencies) I would love to arrange a Skype, or telephone interview so that we may get to know each other more. Afterwards I would love to meet the child/children to "test the waters" , if you will. I understand that your child's safety is your number one priority, and I am willing to provide any information necessary for a background check. (SSN will only be provided directly to your preferred agency) I am a smart, level-headed, and well rounded individual. I am creative, dedicated and loving. I have a beautiful imagination. I am patient, kind, and protective. Safety, happiness, and prosperity is very important to me for my friends, and family. I am young, energetic, and fun. However, I am in all ways possible, a maternal character. I am protective, and firm while still being fair, and loving. There are many nannies, and babysitters out there with much more experience than I have, but there are NONE that can offer your child the compassion, attention, and structure that I believe I can. I am only a nanny, but you are the parents. I could provide your family with a sense of security for your children. I hold your values as a parent very dearly, and will instill those values with your children on a daily basis. I look forward to not only being your nanny but a member of the family.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 334-538-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile