Lindsey Conti

Full Time Nanny Career

Sitter in Marlborough

Working with kids is a dream of mine. I have been working with kids since my Sophomore year in high school. I started at a Catholic after school program (grades pre-k through 5h grade) which was one of my very first great experiences working with kids. I have also worked at Southborough Extended Day (kindergarten through third) and the Marlborough Boys and Girls Club (pre-k through third). During the summer I have also worked in the Marlborough Boys and Girls summer camp in two different age groups, 5-7 and 11-13. I gained much of my experience working in these programs with the very many wonderful children. Having grown up in a home where my mother ran her own at home Day Care, I knew this was something I wanted to do someday too. My dream is to own my own Day Care in my own home as well. Working in the after school programs was some of the greatest times in my life but I knew I wanted to expand myself further and become a Nanny. After working the summer at the summer camp I started working for a family in Framingham, MA. I watched their two kids after school. Met children at their home, off the bus from school. Helped with homework. Afternoon snack. Played activities with the kids. Occasionally went out to fun places. As needed, drove children to their sports. Warmed up dinner. Stayed with them till their parents came home. I worked with the family for one school year as they would not need me for the summer or the next school year. I worked with another family in Stow, MA, a mother and her five children, beginning in the summer full time. During the summer I helped pick up the kids from their summer camps, took children to appointments, went to the beach, arts and crafts, parks, laundry, made the beds, dishes, and helped pick up and keep the house organized, cared for the dog (let out, fed). As the summer was coming to an end I was offered to work part time, after school hours. In addition to what I did in the summer, I picked the children up from school, warmed up and fed the children dinner, would stay with the children late into the evening, get them ready for bed, an help put the children to bed. I did stay in the familys home for about a week when the mother had to go out of the country. It was their grandmother and I, where I got the kids up in the morning, did breakfast, packed their lunches, drove them to school, picked them up, took to activities, homework, dinner, ready for bed, and put them to bed. I worked with this family for a year when the mother decided to bring in a live in nanny. From here I worked with another family part time in the summer in Stow, MA watching their three girls. I would come in the morning help the girls get dressed, do their hair, we would go to the park, a play space, have picnics in the backyard, we would have lunch, they would lay down for a rest until their mother came home. When the kids were resting I'd fold the laundry, clean up the house, make sure everything was tidied up and organized for when their mother came home. I had very many wonderful times with all of the families and their children. Many great memories. I knew these short periods of times with the families werent enough. I wanted to work with a family for many years. I was glad to meet the family I currently work for full time, for just about two years now. Theyre a family of three children in Framingham, MA. Working with this family has been such a great joy. I have gained much of my experience with them. Starting when their youngest was two, I was watching the two year old and four year old while the oldest, who was eight, was in school. I would pick them up on three of the days from school in the afternoon and we would go to many different places...arts and crafts, gymnastic gyms, sports, zoos, activity places, museums, libraries, playgrounds, out for lunch, ice cream, swimming in the pool. I was changing the two year olds diapers until was three where I helped the family in potty training. Now the two oldest children are in school full time and I spend my days with the youngest. I take care of the dishes, do the children's laundry, clean their beds once a week, make the children's dinners as is noted by their mother, keep up with the tidiness of the house, help the children to remember the use of their manners, let their dog out, make sure the kids feed him dinner, and when needed, grocery shop, take to hair appointments, or anything the family needs help with. Working with this family has been a blast and truly has helped shape who I am as a Nanny. I'm sad to come to the time where they will no longer need me as a full time nanny but the memories and experience will live with me forever. Outside of my Nannying, I have babysat for many years! Since I was about thirteen years old I have babysat for many different families starting from one year old and up. As well, I care for my nieces and nephews all the time. On my weekends I'm always spending time with them and helping out their parents the best I can to give them their time too. I have gotten a lot of my experience working with babies from my nieces and nephews being with them since they were born. My ultimate dream is having a Day Care taking care of infants up to age three. Being a part of babys life growing up, there just isn't anything like it. It's an amazing gift getting to be a part of all these children's lives and apart of their families! A little more about me outside of Nannying, I'm getting married in September 2013. I have a dog of my own. I enjoy the outdoors, sports acclivities, photography, spending time with my family. I believe in a positive attitude and always being kind to others. I'm organized, love to do laundry, love to clean, great with time, keep good notes, communicative, honest, hard working, fun, enjoys life, eager to learn. Looking forward to where my life will go next! Looking for a full time nanny position, Monday- Friday, 40 hours. I have my own transportation and can use for driving children to and from activities. Also can do laundry, run errands, grocery shop, keep the house clean and organized, as well as care for your children...feed them breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks.Play activities with the kids.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 774-249-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile