Douglas Forrest

Full-time Nanny needed immediately


Family in Calgary

Salary: Negotiable; 42 hours per week (6:00 A.M. - 4:15 P.M. daily M-Th) Bonuses Gratuities Anticipated Start Date: ASAP Location: South East Calgary (Acadia) Skill Requirements: Education: Completion of high school, Completion of college/vocational or technical training Credentials (certificates, licences, memberships, courses, etc.): Valid Driver's License (c/w Driver's abstract); First Aid Certificate; Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) Certificate Experience: 2 years or more Languages: English Children's Ages: 6 years old and 4 years old Work Setting: Employer's home Specific Skills: Walk 6 year old to and from school daily (school located directly out the backyard): drive 4 year old to and from preschool M-T; supervise and care for children; bathe children (occasionally) and dress children, prepare and serve nutritious meals for children; organize indoor and outdoor activities for children; instruct children in personal hygiene and assist in social development; read to children; shop for food and household supplies; wash and dry clothing and household linens; perform light cleaning and housekeeping duties throughout the home; assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents; maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home; discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents. Security and Safety: Criminal Record Check or willingness to obtain a Criminal Record Check Transportation/Travel Information: Must have own vehicle and be willing to travel short distances to drop off and pick up 4 year old at preschool four days a week and for shopping purposes; Valid Driver's Licence; Travel expenses paid for by employer. Work Location Information: Work in employer's home Essential Skills: Reading text; numeracy; writing; communication with others; problem solving; decision making; job task planning and organizing Other Information: Required: non-smoker, caring for and enjoying children; willing to cook/clean. We are sincerely looking for a live-out nanny who is committed/reliable to long term employment and who has own transportation. Please email your resume and references. Contact me by phone or email. Thank you.

Family Details

Email Address
Phone Number 403-888-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Services Nanny


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Job