Kira Brown

Fully Qualified Ontario Primary Teacher available as Nanny

Sitter in Toronto

Hello, my name is Kira and I am twenty-three years old. I am a qualified fully trained teacher and a member of the Ontario College of Teachers. I am a recent graduate from the University of Toronto's teachers college program at OISE where I graduated with a 4.0 average. I am a primary/junior teacher and have worked extensively with students from kindergarten to grade six. I love doing arts and crafts and I have a large repertoire of art projects from working in classrooms. I also love reading with kids, singing, being active and going on exciting day-trips. Associate teachers and professors have consistently commented on my strong classroom management skills and my ability to develop meaningful connections with my students which I believe are my strongest assets and also what I will bring to any nanny situation. I am deeply passionate about working with kids as well as education so I will bring my educational background into my Nannying position and have tons of educational activities and programs. I am creative, enthusiastic and resourceful when it comes to working with kids. I have volunteered in over twelve different schools throughout Toronto and have worked with all different kinds of children, including students with special needs. Besides my professional experience working in classroom settings, I have also worked as a tutor, camp counsellor and baby sitter. My under graduate degree is from the University of Guelph in English and British History. I have also attended the University of London, England during a semester abroad and the University Laval in Quebec City doing a French program. My dream is to be a teacher, but since the job market is very limited in Toronto at the moment, I am hoping to continue working with children so that I am still in my field and doing what I love.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....uoguelph.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 416-508-... Confirmed
Postal Code M4E...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile