Emily Sonoff

Fun and Active Childcare - Your Home or Mine!

Sitter in Beaufort

My family has recently moved to the area. I have a two year old, turning three in January. Children are my passion and I really don't want to miss seeing my son grow up. He was born 13 weeks premature, so we have already battled a lot in his lifetime, but I have also gained many skills from it. I am looking to welcome a few children either into our home or I can come to you as long as my son can accompany me. I am CPR/first aid certified, as well, I have taken courses in early childhood development. I worked for a licensed Childcare center for a year working with ages 6 weeks to 4 years of age. I am also experienced with older children from private care. Your child's day with me would never be dull or boring and definitely would not involve sitting infront of a television or computer all day. An average day would consist of reading and language development, art time, music and instrument time, working on fine motor skills with blocks, beads, and puzzles, and gross motor skills with outdoor play or when weather doesn't permit indoor obstacle courses. I really enjoy getting involved and participating in activities with the children. With your permission I also like to plan field trip days where we would go to the beach and explore all nature has to offer by the shore, as well as local museums and parks. On these trips I would use a buddy system where each child is always holding hands with at least one other child and myself holding hands with them to keep them close. Each day I would also prepare meals and snacks for your children...nothing frozen from me as I love to let the children get hands on in the kitchen to help prepare and make their foods. Not only does it teach them great life skills but I find they are more likely to eat a larger variety of foods if involved from the start. A sample menu includes: Breakfast - scrambled eggs w/ cheese and tomatos, yogurt, and wheat toast Pancakes, turkey bacon, and fresh fruit Lunch - Homemade Oven baked Chicken Nuggets, corn, mashed potatoes, and fruit Vegetarian Pasta, salad, Bread Grilled Cheese ( wheat bread and cheddar or your childs favorite cheese), soup, and fruit Snacks - peanut butter, crackers, and bananas Mixed chopped veggies, dip, and cheese squares Frozen fruit puree (that we would make together) Depending on the hours you need I would also gladly provide dinner. Any special dietary needs I do ask that you provide, or if you simply are more comfortable preparing your child's meals and snacks you are welcome to do that as well. Prices and hours are negotiable based on your needs. But to give you an idea a child that attends on a full time schedule ( 5 days a week for 8-9 hour days) would be 100 if you provide meals, or 120 if they participate in our meal prep. No extra cost for potty training as we are also currently going thru that process and I'm more than happy to help! Discounts for more than one child! Parents are always welcome to stop by anytime during the day or join us on our field trips or for lunch. We will also celebrate developmental milestones and birthdays. For more information please do not hesitate to email/call/text. Leave a voicemail if i don't answer as I don't always make it to my phone and I will get back to you ASAP. We are located on Ladys Island off of Sunset Blvd, only a few miles from the swinging bridge. References can be provided upon request.Thank You and I look forward to working with you and your child.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 681-209-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider