Esther Berger

Fun and Experienced Babysitter/Child Care Provider

Sitter in Lafayette

I am a 30-year old, stay-at-home mom of two young boys. I have a 3.5-year old, and a 1-month old baby. Our family lives in Lafayette, located closely to Hwy 287 and Hwy 7. My husband and I relocated from Oklahoma City to the Denver area 2.5 years ago. While living in Oklahoma, I worked for a Child Development Center for over 9 years, teaching preschool and caring for children of all ages (newborn-13 years). I have a wide range of skills when it comes to caring for children, including potty training, preschool lessons, infant care, story time, meal preparation, diaper changes, bottle feeding, and everything in between! Not only did I actively participate as a preschool teacher at the center, but I was also assistant to the Owner/Director of the facility, helping run and maintain an organized and efficient office system. I utilized my administration and business skills in that position, and was in charge of monthly meal menus, daily report cards, receiving tuition payments, preparing preschool lesson plans, and scheduling other center employees, among other responsibilities. I am very comfortable with kids of all ages, and enjoy creating a playful learning environment. I am a big believer in the importance of reading, music, arts and crafts, outside play, and imaginative play! It is my experience that allowing children to creatively and playfully learn is crucial to their growth and development, as well as their behavioral skills. Our family loves being outdoors as much as possible, and we love to play! I have a wonderful, enclosed backyard space that is perfect for outdoor activities, and we have a great, indoor play space, as well, complete with toys, music, books, arts/crafts, and games. We also have many other possible activities within walking distance from my home: the library, Rec center, WOW Children's Museum, and parks/playgrounds. I am CPR/First Aid certified, and was also certified for meal preparation for all the children in the center (totaling over 100 daily). I have been working for the past 2.5 years for a local construction company, but recently had our second child and decided that I wanted to stay home for the time being. I am in search of a family (or two) that I can assist in caring for while I am at home with my own two children. I am available on weekdays and weekends, and flexible with costs/times, depending on your needs. I would love to be a part of a family that feels I could be a good fit for their needs! I appreciate your consideration as a care provider for your child(ren)!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 303-990-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Hourly Rate $15.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider