Christina Geraci

Fun and Loving Childcare Provided for Toddler Playmate

Sitter in Colorado Springs

I have a 14 month old girl who would love to play with your toddler! This would not be a Day Care situation with ten kids of different ages running around. I have decided to only care for one or two children around the same age as my daughter, so that everyone gets quality attention, and can participate in the same types of activities as they would be in similar developmental stages. In addition to caring for my own child, I also have three years of NYC Childcare and tutoring experience (references available), and was caretaker for my five younger siblings in Florida. I have a Bachelors of Science in Psychology, and plan on Mastering in Child Psychology when my daughter starts preschool. We just bought a house, so we can use the extra income, and Aria would really benefit from having another child to play with, so it would be win-win all around for anyone that needs an experienced and fun caregiver for their child. I practice peaceful parenting, and treat my child with the respect she deserves as a fellow human being, and would give your child that same respect. I have always done artistic activities with the children I cared for, and plan to carry on that practice with wherever your child is developmentally. Time outdoors is also extremely important to me, weather permitting. We have a backyard, and a big porch that I gate off when the yard is too muddy (though getting dirty can be fun from time to time as well). My rate is $12 an hour or $50 a day (whichever is less). My weekly rate is $150 for up to five days. If finances are an issue, we can work out a fair price. I am available from 8am-8pm Mon-Sat. I serve mainly nutritious meals and snacks, but of course, you can pack your own meals and snacks as well. Also, on nice days, we like to go to the park, so providing a car seat would be helpful in facilitating that. If this arrangement sounds like something you would be interested in for your child, give me a call and we can set up a meeting. Aria and I are excited about having a new playmate! :-)

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 347-229-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile