Kiara Smalls

Fun and reliable Nanny/Child Care Provider at your service today :)

Sitter in Cockeysville

Hi my name is Kiara Smalls. I am 24 years old and reside in the Cockeysville, MD. I've been in the field of child care, professionally, for about 3 years. I started off babysitting when I was 15 years old, looking after my younger cousins when my Aunt and Uncle had date nights. It was typically only for a few hours but then during my junior year in high school I had to complete an internship as apart of a graduation requirement. So I began interning at Celebree Learning Center located in Cockeysville, MD. I was 16 years old when I began interning there, but after my junior year of high school was up I was hired as a full-time employee there working as a teacher in the preschool classroom. I assisted my co-teacher with daily lesson plans for the children, including arts and crafts activities for the week based on our theme for the month such as animals and nature or sharing. I also assisted in distributing morning snack, lunch, and afternoon snack. Not to mention, assisting in potty training as well when appropriate. I also became first aide and CPR certified through workshop classes given by the center. After 2 years of working there, I left for college to pursue a degree in psychology. I graduated from Morgan State University in May of 2014 with a bachelors degree in behavioral science. After graduating, I went back into the child care field working as a full-time teaching aide at Play and Learn Center located in Hunt Valley, MD. I also took first aide and CPR classes there as well so I am current with my certification. I currently work there Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am-5:00 pm. Therefore, I am free on the weekdays anytime after 5:00 pm and and any time during the weekends. I just generally love children and taking care of them. Its a wonderful experience and I hop I sound like the candidate for you. Hope to hear from you soon!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 443-814-...
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile