Maria G

Fun, Attentive, Experienced CHILDCARE for Last Minute/PT/Occasional for YOU!

Sitter in Columbia

I'm 25 years old and have been working with infants to preteens for roughly 11 years in church day cares, babysitting, nanny, and in after school programs for schools as well as inside the classrooms--so I have many years of experience with all ages in many different environment settings! I attended USC for about 5 years as a (primarily) biology major but did also do Elem. Education.--I could never decide on which I loved more! I decided to take some time off from school and really get involved working with kids and try different things for now. However--I have experience and knowledge in the medical field so not only do I love kids but am comfortable in any medical or emergency situation that may occur--so the children will be in VERY good hands Just a little about me-I love art and have done it all my life--all medias and do freelance photography now. Even like arts and crafts and enjoy doing that with kids! Music is a huge part of my life! I played piano for 11 years, attended an Art School for middle schoolers during summer months). I completed the entire program which was 4 years for the Music Program. We also had a second field (like a minor) and I did art for 2 years and dance for the remainder. I taught dance (all styles) and was a Certified Zumba Fitness Instructor on the side over the past few years--I danced for 10 years so also a love of mine. I'm very into playing sports and being outdoors! I enjoy camping, hiking, and being on the water! I'm very athletic and played tennis, softball, basketball, dance.. etc growing up but my latest obsession is playing football--I honestly love to play it!! Reading to kids and helping them with school is important to me, coming from a family with PhD's education was always first, so I make any activity a FUN learning one.. whether it's learning animal sounds, colors, ABC's and so forth. I don't have any age preference for kids to babysit, but I do prefer late afternoon/evening/night hours as opposed to mornings/early afternoons. As of now I am looking to do PT and preferably occasional/on-call/last minute and/or overnights, but if the situation fits I would be open to FT. I am also comfortable with caring for multiple kids! My schedule as of now* is very flexible and can start literally immediately! I adore kids and am very patient, fun, nurturing! Their safety is my #1 priority and are in great hands! Hope to talk to you soon!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 864-283-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $5.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider