Merima Friedman

Fun Babysitter/Nanny available for afterschool, evening and weekend childcare

Sitter in Asheville

Hello Parents, I am offering the service of weekend and or afternoon/evening Childcare. My schedule varies day to day depending on my class schedule. I am 22 years old, a full-time student at ABTech studying pre-nursing, and certified in Adult, Child and Infant CPR. I have some experience in Childcare, ages 1 month-8yrs. Most of my experience comes from spending time with younger cousins and children of family friends as well as from my volunteering the past two years in Childcare at the Women's Herbal Conference. I currently work 7 hours a week for a home health care business called A New hope with elderly clients in their homes. Part of my long-term plan in the medical world is to complete my BSN and go on to get my midwifery license and to be a provider of holistic healthcare(focused on preventative medicine and health education such as nutritional guidance and self-care guidance) to farming families and particularly low-income women and children in rural areas. I am a amateur gardener, I enjoy learning the healing properties of medicinal plants of the region and their appropriate uses, I love making fiber arts, and am passionate about cooking great quality food made with fresh, local, organic, and sometimes wild ingredients. I was born in Sylva, NC and have lived in Asheville for almost 11 years. Previously I was in school at Appalachian State University to study Appalachian Culture and I returned to Asheville after two years after deciding to transition my focus into other areas of learning. I am inspired by the imagination and curiosity of children. They are big teachers for me by reminding me to access my creative self and to be me and to be a strong and bold human being. I highly value the possession of hand skills and making useful art with locally available materials such as wool and kudzu vines, etc. I would love to share these and other craft activities with your kids. I spend lots of time outside, when it's warm especially. I am a strong advocate for reading for education. I own a car, have insurance, and a completely clean driving and criminal background record. I am also willing to provide a negative drug test/background screen if you need these to feel comfortable with me caring for your kids, but I will ask you to pay for them if you require that information. Childcare is a new job for me, so I do not have a list of references from previous Childcare clients, I can however at least provide the names and contact information of friends who have children that I have cared for. We will go through an interview process so that you know more about who I am and I can know who I might be working for. If you are interested or have questions of any kind for me concerning the possibility of my Childcare services please give me a call, or text me. I usually cannot answer the phone in the mornings or early afternoons because of class, text is the most sure way to reach me during those hours. Thank you, Merima Friedman

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....abtech.edu
Phone Number 828-450-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $12.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider