Gabrielle DeGagne

Fun, caring, patient, and experienced childcare provider

Sitter in Abbotsford

Hello! My name is Gabby. I am 27 years old, fun, adventurous, hardworking, and love working with children. I grew up in Vancouver and have spent the past 10 years working in the field of Outdoor Education both in Canada and across the globe. Growing up I spent my much of my free time participating in sports, eventually coaching these sports as a teenager and young adult. I spent evening and weekend growing up babysitting cousins and babysitting children of family friends. These early coaching and babysitting experiences gave me the foundation for my current work experience. I have always loved working with children whether it be teaching, coaching, or babysitting. I grew up in a big family with lots of cousins and have experience working with children of all ages. I recently moved to Abbotsford and am looking for part-time or full time work in Childcare. My hours are completely flexible and I have my own vehicle along with a Class 4 Driver Licence. I love cooking, pets, and am happy to help with light cleaning and chores. I have a CPR and have a 40 hour Wilderness First AId certificate. I completed a degree in Health and Recreation Co-operative Education with a minor in Psychology at the University of Victoria. As part of my degree I was selected to work abroad at an outdoor centre in Wales, UK with underprivileged children with followed by a work term abroad in Patagonia, Chile assisting with the Patagonian Expedition Race. I learned that patience, flexibility, and a positive attitude are key when working in new environments and with people from different cultural backgrounds. I spent 3 years working in Hong Kong as a Program Manager and Outdoor Facilitator for an outdoor company who organizes outdoor trips for the top international schools in the world. I was responsible for designing the outdoor programs while creating a fun and safe environment for kids to learn in. I developed a keen eye for detail and took the time to ensure my programs were delivered to the highest standard. I developed an ability to manage a group of children in a changing environment, prioritizing safety and maximizing opportunities for fun and learning while doing activities such as climbing, hiking, and kayaking. I catered to different learning styles, including students with cognitive and physical disabilities. I have also completed two seasons of ski instructing children at Whistler Mountain where I provided learning in a fun and safe environment. I was recently a ski instructor (for the Kid's Program) in Niseko Japan. During my time in both Whistler and Japan I worked for Childcare providers providing children with a fun and safe environment. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other questions!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-683-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider