Shea Copeland

Fun Experienced Nanny available Full Time or Nanny Share.

Sitter in San Francisco

Dear Parents, I am a bright optimistic Nanny from the San Francisco Bay area. I have a "I can do anything" Attitude, and I know I would make a great addition to any household. I love making people smile and helping them out. Especially children. I have worked with newborn 2 days old up to preteen. I have tutored various grades in elementary and middle school. I am really good at finding my way around big cities. I regularly drive around San Francisco, all parts, and have over 50,000 miles of driving under my belt. I am also very good with public transportation. While I am with the children I send pictures to the parents through out the day so they do not miss whats going on with there little ones. I also keep a detailed binder that has : *Daily Schedule * Weekly Schedule * Month calendar to help with planning * A log that goes over , What they ate, how much of it, Sleep chart and potty training chart and overall mood. * A log that goes over the activities and goals of the day. What milestones we worked on and notes from the nanny. * There is also a section of todo list for the nanny to complete as well as grocery shopping lists. Some of the things I do with the kids are: *Arts and crafts- Paper plate, paper towel roll art is a popular one. Painting, play dough, clay. etc. *Age appropriate cooking - Rice crispy treats, Fruit salads, Veggie snack bowls. etc *Science- I.e Planting seeds and talk about whats happening over time. Baking soda volcanoes. Etc. *Take the kids to the park, museum or other kid friendly places. *Go for walks and talk about what we see *Take kids to school, pick them up via car or public transit. *Work on study skills and help with homework *Bring in educational activities *Active play outside *Read to the kids and have them read to me * Dramatic play - I believe pretend play is an important part of play. it helps kids discover who they are and also helps them open up a bit. knowing its okay to be silly sometimes. *Constantly working to become fluent in Spanish. Can carry out a conversation when it relates to Children or housekeeping and some meals. I have taken classes in high school on tutoring and have tutored in grades, Kindergarten, first grade, third grade and sixth grade. I am also in the process of getting ready for the CBEST test. I have also worked for a few people cleaning houses. So if you have children who go to school, I could help with house cleaning. I also have done overnight care, and watch a little boy for a few nights while his mother had to make a trip to southern California for a few days. I am looking to start a job very soon. I believe I would be a fun, happy edition to your family! I have a letter of recommendation and a resume upon request! Best of Luck in your search! 917-737-...

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 917-737-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $20.00
Number Of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile