Amanda Cole

FUN, LOVING, CRAFTY, & ADVENTUROUS Child and Youth Care Worker!

Sitter in Kitchener

I have always enjoyed being around and caring for children/youth of all ages. I've grown up with younger children in my family that I always provide care for & following my years of babysitting and high school placements I decided that working with & supporting children & youth was definitely the career path intended for me. I received my Child and Youth Worker Advanced Diploma from Fanshawe College. During my studies I completed 3 field placements - the 1st in a elementary school working with children in all grades as well providing daily support in the primary, junior & intermediate DC rooms, as well as multiple other responsibilities. - My 2nd yr. I was in a group home supporting 8 vulnerable boys with multi diagnosis develop, learn emotional regulation, and social skills with each other as well as in the community. Behavior management was also a intensive part of the care provided in the home. - My 3rd yr. I spent at Victoria Hospital in the Child and Adolescent Mental Health Care Unit supporting patients in a variety of ways through general care, counseling, group programs, etc. Since graduation, I have been working for the YWCA as a youth development program facilitator instructing before and after school programs, providing care, & organizing, leading programs for children in grades 3-7. Also, I am a preschool teacher, & instructor for other toddler based programs at a local community center. There is a lot of passion and creativity in young minds and I thoroughly enjoy helping them explore those ideas, and thoughts in a fun, safe, respectful, & nurturing environment! LOTS of experience in mental health assisting children and youth of all ages through personal/social/developmental challenges. As well working with multiple children in residential and school based settings who were dual diagnosis and required direct care and supervision at all times. Hobbies & Interests: Making crafty projects such as art projects and DIY projects Baking Reading Playing board games Playing outdoor games/ activities Playing with animals Listening to music Going to the movies Visiting museums Amusement parks I have experience caring for children and youth in a variety of settings! My reason for joining this site is to find opportunities for me to work part time providing care for a family(ies) - my availability for Childcare is 10am-2pm, evenings after 6pm &/or weekends when required. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to know anything else about my qualifications/skills. I would be happy to answer any questions you have! Thank you for taking the time to review my profile. Take care!

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-897-...
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider