Shannon Warren

Fun, loving home away from home care and education

Sitter in Vinton

I am 18 and grew up in a liscened in home daycare that my mother owns. I have over 10 years of experience working with kids as I actively helped my mom with the kids. I love children and have 3 nieces and a nephew that love me and always look forward when I come to visit. I have a very good "teaching sense" which allows me to teach efffectively in a very fun way! In the summer I won't be actively teaching as mich because, well, it is summer. However, I will still teach abc's, numbers, simple reading, and simple writing. In the "school" months, the children will be taugh more in depth simple preschool education. I love crafts and will always have something new for your kids to do. I live on a child safe farm in Vinton. We occasionally will visit the caged bunnies (all super friendly). The kids will be able to see the animals (not able to touch them or go into them with out my supervision) and will learn about basic animals care and things such as names, types of animals, "uses" of animals (farm, pet, showing, providing us with food such as eggs and milk). We have outdoor space where in the summer we will spend lots of time doing activities, crafts, and educated lessons. I will provide meals depending on what hours your child(ren) are in my care. They will be healthy, home made meals that will be tasteful and colorful! Snacks will also be provided throughout the day. Each child will get their own reuseable water bottle to stay here that they will decorate and have available to them at all times (filled with drinking water). I am basically available any daytime hours. It is very possible that I could do an occasional late night or over night (this doesn't mean that you cant go on a date. I will watch them for a few hours if that is the case). The rates below are for multiple hour days. If you are needing just to drop in for a few hours every once in a while, feel free to email me and let me know! Mon-Fri 5:30am-5pm (minimum of 6 hours/day) $4.25/hour/child 3 kids. $3.25/hour/child Sat-Sun. 5:30am-2pm (minimum of 4 hours/day) $5.25/hour/child 3 kids. $4/hour/child I look forward to meeting you and working with your children in the future!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 320-496-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Household Light Meal Preparation
Hourly Rate $4.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider