Ceth R

Fun-Loving "Manny" seeks F/T employment

Sitter in San Diego

Hello, I am a 31 year-old, Canadian, male nanny, seeking full-time employment in the San Diego area. My general philosophy when it comes to being a caregiver for children is very similar to the tenet by which I live my own life - go with the flow. While I am there to watch over them, and protect them from harm, I encourage the children I watch over to explore the world with their intuitive heart, where they can fully express their own unique spirit. I believe strongly that children should be treated with as much respect as anyone else. I feel that allowing them a level of freedom and independence (within the boundaries of safety), while nurturing and cultivating their natural gifts, talents, and free-thinking abilities, is one of the ways we can change this world for the better. Within those parameters, I respect and adhere to whatever learning, guidance, and developmental philosophies that the parents I work with deem appropriate for their children. I am intuitive, compassionate, empathic, and am sensitive to the needs of others. I am essentially a big kid at heart. I love to play and have fun in all areas of my life. Saying that, I do have a very responsible, pragmatic, and practical side to me when the situation calls for it. I am hoping to connect with a family that will recognize the value of a sensitive and compassionate "manny". And while I possess those qualities, I also still hold the balancing energies of a strong masculine presence. Children in particular are very energizing for me, and I am happy and able to play and engage in fun activities (physical, creative, or intellectual) with your children, while providing them with love, guidance, and protection. The bulk of my experience as a professionally employed child-caregiver over the last 2-3 years have been some of the most fulfilling of my life. The children I have watched over the past few years spanned from ages 6-12 (boys and girl), but I am comfortable working with children of any age, or children with special needs. In addition to a wide variety of life and career experiences, I also have 5 years' experience as a professional cook, and spent 7 years studying nutrition as a hobby. As a part of my role as a caregiver, I can offer my services in shopping, preparing, and cooking nutritious meals for the family. I have recently re-certified myself in emergency infant and child care CPR and first aid. I have a safe and reliable car. I have no other obligations in my life (other than my lovely other half!), so I am flexible regarding hours worked, provided it is full-time. And in addition to regular nanny hours, I am also willing to baby sit when the parents need a night out, or even stay for extended periods of time (would have to be negotiated on a situational basis) if the parents wish to take a vacation and/or business trip without the children. I look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Ceth

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 604-440-...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider