Megan Foth

Fun, Outgoing, Caring, and Kind Sitter

Sitter in Chicago

I have been providing child care for families for years. I started babysitting my neighbors kids when I was 13, just here and there. Nothing permanent. When I was in high school, I started babysitting for one of my mom's coworkers. They have 4 kids total, but usually I would only have to babysit the younger two. They were ages 6 (boy) and 4 (girl) at the time. The boy is autistic, legally blind, and deaf. The girl has ADHD. Taking care of them took a lot out of me, but I learned a lot from them. They are some of the greatest kids I've ever gotten to be around. When I was about 21 years old, I started working for a recently divorced mother. I was her personal assistant and nanny for her two kids, ages 13 (girl) and 10 (boy). Most days I was just watching after the boy. Making sure his homework got done, and made light meals for him. Some days I would have to drive the girl to her equestrian riding lessons. They decided to let me go, because they wanted a more specialized person for helping the boy with his homework. He has a learning disability that I'm not trained to help and work with. Plus, the dad got more time off from work, so he started taking the girl to her lessons. I'm now 24 years old and I work full time for Plum Market in Old Town. I make sandwiches and pizzas. I'm looking for part time work. Thanks! :)

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 872-220-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider