Kelly F

Funny, quirky, high functioning autistic child needs caretaker, full time

Want To Be Hired By Kelly? Apply Now


Family in Scottsville

I am seeking a full time child care professional for my son. He is a 4yr old, high functioning, autistic child, so I am looking for someone who has experience with autism, special education needs, and wonderfully quirky kids. Full time hours are approx 40 hrs a week for the summer (June - end of Aug), Tuesday - Friday, no weekends unless we have discussed it in advance. There is potential to continue with part time after school hours in the fall if you are interested and it's a good fit. I would like the care to take place predominantly in our home in Scottsville, and I am open to you bringing your own children with you. It's a flexible arrangement open to discussion. I work in Charlottesville so would be willing to split the days between the two cities if you live in C'ville. Requirements include: CPR certified (or signed up to become certified in the next month), valid driver's license, good driving record (there will be 1-2 weekly activities that require driving). Non-smoker. Attention to detail and willing to do educational activities and crafts (limited screen time). Pay is through an agency (not off book). Background check will be run through agency (Public Partnerships).

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 434-906-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Services
Training
Cpr
Household
General
Number Of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile