Wegahta Afewerki

German Speaking Nanny With A Degree In Early Childhood Education and 9years childcare experience

Sitter in Manchester

Hi, my name is Wegahta , I'm a 29 year-old non-smoking female who has finished a degree in early childhood education in Germany. I recently moved from Chicago to Connecticut. I've been a nanny for the past 6years and I love my job. My previous family had 2 boys (4y. and 3mo.). Beside the experience I had with these wonderful kids I also worked full time for 2 other great families ages infant-5y. Before my time as a nanny I was an Au pair in Virginia from 2007 to 2009, where I took care of a 7-year old boy and a 5 year old girl. I also worked in a kindergarten in Germany for 3 years before I decided to become an Au pair. I always knew that I enjoyed working with kids of all ages. I'm a very responsible, loving, caring, with a lot of patience young woman. I have plenty of energy which will allow me to keep up with your children. Due to my job at a kindergarten facility I have taken a couple CPR classes. I am fluent in 3 languages (German,English, Tigrinia ). I believe I am more than qualified to give your kids the care they require. I love doing activities outside like swimming, going for walks,going to parks/playground, planning 'field trips' to museums or the library . Even a rainy day wouldn't keep me from doing fun activities inside like reading books, playing games, cooking/baking and I love art which makes it easy for me to come up with different projects. Working in a kindergarten also taught me how to educate kids in a fun and loving way. With my last family I was responsible for caring, cooking, playing, reading books, teaching german and for the baby changing diapers,feeding and helping him learn and explore the world around him. I am very passionate about kids and will always give 100% in everything i do. I can provide recommendation letters and numbers/email of references if interested and needed. Looking forward to talking with you further. Regards, Wegahta

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....de Confirmed
Phone Number 703-870-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile