Theresa Labelle

Go-Go Gadget Nanny/Light Homemaker

Sitter in Alliston

Hello, my name is Theresa. I am Ojibway. I was born and raised on a small native reserve in Northern Ontario. I am a long, long way from the little girl who grew up in a large family. I've learned so many things, had so many experiences. I was married at a young age. I raised four sons. I'm a grandmother of ten. I have lived in Alabama, US for nearly four years. My current location is Alliston, Ontario. I have always had a curiosity of the outside world, seeing new places and meeting new people. I speak and understand a little Canadian French. My sons attended French school. That's how I learned. When my youngest son was in secondary school, I found employment outside of my home, as a Literacy Tutor, a Daycare worker and most recently, as live-in Childcare and housekeeper positions. Working in a home is unique. It is not a regular "working environment", such as, an office. It is personal. It suits me, because I'm a homebody. I learned how to cook, clean, sew, crochet and knit (self-taught) and to take care of my people:) I enjoy life. My personal view on life is: "Every day has the potential to be the best day of my life". I have a well-develolped sense of humour. I like to get up early. I like things neat, clean and organized. I like having a routine. From my experience, as a mother and grandmother, I've learned that children need to feel secure and loved. I like children. They are so interesting...little people growing into themselves, with thoughts, feelings and preferences, that they themselves are learning, as they grow physically, mentally and emotionally. They just need love, nurturing and guidance. I appreciate nature. I maintain my own home up north. Over the past years, it has been my refuge and window to observing nature around me...bears, raccoons, skunks, deer...the changing seasons. I don't like spiders and snakes and creepy crawly things:) I am not religious, but I am spiritual in a native way. I thought, I was strictly a dog person, but I've found that to be untrue. I like cats too. I have always been an avid reader. Books are our friends:) When you can't find what you need in a book, it can be found on the internet. I hope to gain full-time employment with an employer who is considerate, kind and courteous. In return, I will work to the best of my abilities, with consideration, kindness and courtesy. We will work together to establish a respectful employee/employer relationship. Willing to obtain Criminal Record Check

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 705-849-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile