Theresa Lloyd

Grandma's House Christian Daycare

Sitter in North Pole

Grandma's House Christian Child Care (Badger Road) Hi, My name is Theresa Lloyd and if you are looking for experience and quality child care I hope I can help. I have put together an introduction so you can have a little information about myself, my family, my qualifications and my goals in providing personal care for your child to see if this would be a match for both of us. I believe the care you choose for your child is one of the most important decisions facing parents today, especially in their young learning years. Our family is currently new to the Alaska area and we are starting over here to make a better life for our boys. We moved from Washington State, Pierce County area 6 years ago but have been in Washington State since 1974, my husband has been there all his life. This is a permanent move so rest assured I am not going to start something I don't plan to put my heart into. I've completed all the State requirement courses as well as clild care classes at Highline Community College. I've also studied child behavior, child communication & worked with pre-school aged children at Des Moines Montessori for almost 2 years before making my final decision to continue in this field. I have been Washington State Licensed for Catholic Community Services in Tacoma to do foster care for newborn drug addicted babies and respite care for children with special needs. I also take yearly continuing corses in the State Training Registery Systems. I was State Licensed with the Department of Social & Health Services Division of Child Care & Early Learning for ages birth to 12 years in Washington State and currently in the process of getting licensed here in Alaska. In my area I was among the top three daycares with an outstanding record in my community and always sought after for care. I never advertised and my children all came to me by recommendations only. Our family is current in the First Aid, C.P.R & Certified training through the American Red Cross Heart Association. I felt it was important for my boys to participate in this class with me. I like to be as prepared for any situation as possible and it is a valuable learning lesson for life skills. My husband and I have a Washington State Criminal background check which I can provide a copy to you. This is a Washington State Patrol, Department of Corrections, Department of Health, the Department of Early Learning and the Department of Social and Health Services certificate. Based on this report, we as individuals are currently qualified to watch children, individuals with developmental disabilities, mental illness or vulnerable adults. (Taken right off the report itself.) Also provided are phone numbers and ID# to varify this information for yourself. We are currently in the process of getting a current Alaska background check as well. We have inside as well as outside toys and activites that are age approperate. Legos are our toy of choice. TV is quite limited here and when we do watch we ONLY view the educational channels. I do have plenty of other fun activities to keep your kids busy on those cold Alaska days. For my before and after school kids they have access to the computer and internet to complete their homework which is located in the living area so they can be supervised. There is also a swing set in our backyard for the warmer months. I hope this gives you an idea of what to expect from me and my family when your child/children are in my care. My goal is to give you peace of mind while you are away and let you concentrate on your job with as little worry as possible. If you have any questions please feel free to ask, if you have any suggestions that would greatly appreciated as well and if you are interested in getting together, call me at the number listed below. Thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope you choose me to care for your child. P.S. There is a slight "Warning Notice"...I do get attached to my children and care for then as I would my own. My kids have often said, "Mom, we would of never gotten away with that." Oops. Sincerely, Theresa I do not have children of my own to take away from time with your kids. This is what I do and have done now for 28 years. My kids are now grown and moved into their own lives but I do have two grand babies that I do watch occasionally but very part time. North Pole, Badger Road/Old Badger Road

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 907-388-... Confirmed
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Household Light Meal Preparation

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile