Sydnie Hicks

Great Childcare Provider with flexible schedule available today!

Want To Connect With Sydnie? Get Started Now


Sitter in Warner Robins

My name is Sydnie Hicks and I'm currently a twenty-year old college student at Middle Georgia State College. I adore children and I can't think of a better job for people in my age group than providing Childcare services for the people of Middle Georgia. Right now in the summer, I have full availability, Mon-Sun. School is out and I understand most parents don't get a summer break and I want to provide good, affordable service to those parents who don't get that benefit. When school starts, I am open to fixing my schedule to provide before and after school care. What I mean by that is making my school schedule so I can provide those services i.e not taking any classes past 3 P.M. so I can pick up the children if necessary. I am looking to be a full-time nanny and I am also interested in work as a date Night Sitter. I can provide a wide variety of services in addition to basic Childcare: Meal Prep- I'm not a chef but I know the basics like spaghetti or hamburgers. I particularly enjoy baking and that's something I like to get the kids involved in (with the parents permission, of course) Housekeeping- I grew up with four siblings and yes, we have chores. I personally don't like a messy house and I sure don't want to leave you parents a mess to clean up after you walk through the door after a long day. The house will be clean when you walk through the door. Homework Help: Obviously this only applies when school starts back up. As I said, I am in college so I think I will be able to help the kids with multiplication tables, history projects, etc. Transportation: I am willing to provide pickups, dropoffs, etc. And I would love (with the parents permission, of course) to take the children out for a day at the park or pool. However, if you're not in the Warner Robins-Bonaire-Kathleen-Centerville area, I do charge an extra $2.50 on top of my base pay just because gas is going up. Errands: Did you forget to buy the roast you needed for dinner that night? Hakuna Matata (it means no worries) I will go to the grocery store and pick it up for you. Need to send a package? I will go to the post office and send it off for you. Pet sitting: Have pets? I am most comfortable with dogs; I love them. Any breed, any size, doesn't matter. However, if your pup doesn't like people, obviously there is going to be a problem. I can do cats, because for the most part they tend to keep to themselves anyway..... long as they're not aggressive, I will be fine. Those are the only animals I have actual experience with me. I don't particularly like small animals like hamsters or gerbils but I will take care of them to the best of my ability. I will feed and let the animals out to do business as needed. NO REPTILES, AMPHIBIANS OR SPIDERS. I think I pretty much covered everything that I am willing to do. My base pay is $10 for people in the Warner Robins area and as I said, I do charge an extra $2.50 for transportation. If you live in Macon, my base pay is 12.50. For a date-night job or one-day job, I charge a flat rate of $75. Thank you in advance for your consideration.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 478-919-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider