Krista P

Great Nanny Available

Want To Connect With Krista? Get Started Now


Sitter in Saint Joseph

I have many years of child care experience. I took a respite from being a nanny to attend college full time from August 2012 through December 2016 which is when I graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree. I have experience working with children ages infancy to early teens in a variety of settings including school, private residences and child care centers. I worked full time with infants and toddlers at a child care center in the summer 2014, I did full time volunteer work with at-risk elementary and middle school students in the summer of 2015, and I was a part time reading tutor in the fall of 2016. Prior to starting college I was a full time nanny in the Washington, DC area - where I have family - and I would love to start working as a full time, live-in nanny there again since I found it to be a very fulfilling profession and an ideal geographical location; however, I am open to relocating to other areas of the U. S. as well. I have a passion for working with children, and I especially enjoy the variety that being a nanny provides, for example, planning activities such as arts and crafts, field trips to the swimming pool, playground or library, playing outdoor games such as hopscotch and kickball or indoor games such as board games or duck duck goose and engaging children with toys, puzzles and books. I love reading to children and helping them learn how to read, spell and write using tools such as magnet letters, flash cards and dry erase boards. I also love being outside and taking children for walks or to the park. I really understand and appreciate the patience, discipline and compassion it takes to ensure the safety of and meet the needs of infants and toddlers while also adhering to their parents' instructions, and my experience and strengths make me an ideal candidate and a good fit for parents of young children. Thank you for viewing my profile, and I hope to hear from you soon!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 218-331-... Confirmed
Zip Code 56374
Years of Experience 23
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Services
Training
Cpr
Work Eligibility
Household
Hourly Rate $23.00
Relocate Yes
Number Of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider