Hannah Meyer

Hannah, Full Time Summer Care Giver available

Sitter in Columbus

My name is Hannah Meyer and I am a sophomore at Denison University, school of liberal arts in Granville, OH. I will be available to work in Columbus from May 6th to late August and I am interested in providing full time Childcare for the summer. I will have access to transportation and I am currently in the process of getting certified in first aid and CPR. I can provide both Ohio (BCI) and National (FBI) background checks. My past experience includes four years of full time Childcare during my high school summers. I took care of two boys whose ages ranged from seven to twelve in the time that I cared for them. My duties included preparing meals, planning activities, and providing transportation and light housework. The boys and I did a lot of swimming and walks to the library and local parks. I have been swimming competitively since I was six years old, first in club swimming and then on a high school team for two years. I am more than proficient and would be willing to give swim lessons if a pool were available. I played varsity tennis for four years on my high school team and would be happy to give lessons in that as well. I enjoy making homemade crafts and small art projects. In fact, it has become a family tradition to come up with a project to do over school breaks. I feel that these small crafts are a great way to build creativity and resourcefulness. I have been involved in Big Brothers Big Sisters for the last two years as a mentor and most recently as a tutor. It has been a rewarding experience to work with my little sister and see her progress from week to week. This opportunity has helped me appreciate how important it is to engage children at an early stage in challenging and exciting activities. What I find most important when working with children is to help them expand their imagination. I feel the best way to do this is to limit their time with the television and video games. As an alternative I encourage children to make up games, play outside, and read. This will keep the day interesting and fun for the kids as well as myself. For more information please contact me at ...@gmail.com

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 419-966-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider