Laurie G

Hi :-) Im a certified Health Care Aide

Sitter in Calgary

Im seeking fulltime or two part time positions in Calgary NW or NE, if on the west side of Deerfoot Trail. I am very interested in both Elder Care and Child Care. I have various experiences in elder Care, from Long Term Care in a Hospital setting to Home Care. The majority of my work experience has has been working with a private client who is 71 with a brain injury. I truly feel that helping others is my calling and I plan to do this until I retire and beyond! I raised 2 children of my own as well as 4 step children. When my youngest was a toddler, I had an inhome daycare. Prior to changing careers, I was a small business owner/manager/stylist. After retiring from the beauty industry, I spent three years researchng what I wanted to do when I grew up ;-) I began taking a Child and Youth Care Worker Course, but was unable to complete it due to circumstances at the time. I am fairly flexible in my availability for the right position. I would discribe myself as reliable, punctual, caring, compassionate, firm but fair, fun yet serious when required. I enjoy being busy and engaging with others. I take my employment serious and strive to do the best I can and enjoy new challenges. There is so much more and would welcome the opportunity to share that with you in person.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 403-361-...
Services Babysitter


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile